We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest your head close to Disney and Universal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Hotel & Suites
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This resort met all our needs. The room with a king sized bed was comfortable and very well appointed including a small refrigerator, microwave and dishes. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a location within a few miles of Disney or next door to Universal Studios. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Island40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Here at The Point Orlando Resort, we strive to provide all of our guests with a high level of guest service, so we appreciate you mentioning that you experienced that. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope that you will come and stay with us when you find yourself returning to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,362 - 2,368 of 4,804 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

The room was wonderful! Everything was in great condition - looked brand new or recently updated. Shuttles to and from the parks, room service, close to the attractions. Had to pay for breakfast in the morning, but it was worth it!

We loved the cabana bar out by the pool! This is where we spent a few hours every night after coming back from the parks.

We traveled in October which was great! Not too hot (high 70s) and very few children/families!!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indreams07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Point Orlando Resort. We are thrilled to know that you found everything to be in lovely condition and especially that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet served at the Barista. Our poolside cabana bar is a very nice environment for relaxing in the evenings, so we are happy that you took advantage of that. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stay at the Point Orlando Resort at least once a year. The rooms at the Point are spacious and very clean. It is set up like an apartment with a full kitchen, very large bath, and comfortable beds. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, even more so than the more expensive hotels in the area. Overall this hotel is a 10!

Room Tip: Be sure to get the one bedroom "Grand Suite", it's definitely worth the extra $15.00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

JR, we are so glad to be your home in Orlando. Thank you for mentioning how clean and comfortable the suites are. It is also nice to know that you consider our staff to be so friendly and courteous. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have just returned from 16 nights in the Point Orlando Resort. This is my second time staying here and this was even better than the first visit. The Staff is so friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and there is so much room, you never want to go home. We used the pool side bar for food a few times and I have to say I was suprised at how inexpensive it was. I was expecting to pay at least twice the price seeing as it was a poolside bar. The hotel is very clean and housekeeping do a great job.
The hotel gave us a pre requested room and a late check out with no problems at all. Having stayed in a few hotels in Orlando, the Point is by far the best we have stayed in. The location is excellent,far enough away from the madness of I Drive but close enough to walk for food.
I will certainly be returning to the Pont on my next visit to Orlando. Great Job Point!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyhoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Judy, it means so much to us that you chose to stay at The Point Orlando Resort for a second time. We are thrilled that you had a perfectly wonderful 16 nights. Thank you for mentioning what a great value the food at our Cabana Bar & Grille are. We are honored to be considered your "home" in Orlando. We look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel with amazing ammenities. My one complaint is for some reason in order to get ice, there is no ice machine, you have to ask the clerk at the front desk. I would definitely return!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jared J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Jared, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed all of our resort amenities. Please accept our apologies that you were inconvenienced regarding ice. We will take your feedback in to consideration. It is great to know that you plan to return. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The Pointe Orlando Resort is easily one of the best hotels I've been to in a really long time. When we checked in the staff was courteous, friendly, and polite. They gave us a lot of information about the surrounding area and were genuinely concerned about our stay. Everytime we called to the front desk they answered the phone by our names. Anytime we had any questions or concerns they answer them in an extremely timely manner. The hotel room itself was clean, gorgeous, with a great view. The pool area was well maintained, and the bar was well stocked, and with friendly staff that were very knowledgeable. The manager Mr. Fabio and the other front staff refered to us by name and were unbelievably friendly. I can't wait for my next vacation, it will be at the Point!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jrdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

It means so much to us to hear that The Point Orlando Resort was one of the best resorts you have stayed at. We strive to provide all of our guests with an extremely memorable experience, so it is wonderful to hear that we succeeded in providing that to you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We live in SW Florida and "Walking Dead" fans. We decided to attend Universal Studios Halloween Horror 2013, stay overnight and have fun in the parks the next day and night as well. We were looking for a reasonably priced place, clean and close to the parks. We hit a home run with The Point Orlando Resort. We stayed in a King Suite was large and very clean. It also has a kitchen area, living room area and a washer/dryer. Everything was modern, clean and comfortable. And ... only 5 minutes driving time to Universal! This place is perfect and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dee, thank you for choosing to stay with us for your trip to Halloween Horror Nights. We are glad that the suite suited your needs perfectly. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,253 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Hotel & Suites

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $112 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Point Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing