We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a first class place. People, food and service excellent. My hat goes off to Fabio and the rest of the staff. Other hotels would do well to train their employees in this manner. Once again just an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Our room was pool side on the eighth floor and no problems with noise or traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeDBoquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Joe, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. It means so much to us that you recognize the effort that our staff members put in to providing our guests with excellent service. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the food from our Cabana Bar! Thank you again for your review, we hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,711
    1,037
    271
    44
    34
See reviews for
1,671
1,497
87
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for four days and it was great. The hotel personnel were kind and helpful, specially the staff in front desk. The rooms are worth the money, we stayed at the executive studio and we had a kitchenette with utensils, glasses etc. The room was clean and spacious. We booked our room with breakfast included, the breakfast is a buffet style served at The Barista, not the best but had the essential, scramble eggs, bacon, toast, oatmeal etc. We also ate at the Cabana Bar and Grill which is the bar at the pool and the food was good.
We liked the location, walking distance from the Wet' n Wild park, fifteen minutes drive from Downtown Disney and ten minutes drive from Downtown Orlando and Fun Spot Attractions and close to may restaurants like TGI Fridays and IHOP. We would definitely recommend the hotel and would comeback again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanelis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Yanelis, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for mentioning how kind our staff was as well as how clean the room was. It is great to hear that you and your family had everything that you needed in the suite. It is disappointing to hear that your breakfast experience was not up to our usually very high standards. Please be assured that we will be taking this feedback very seriously. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is my second time staying at The Point Resort in Orlando for my birthday. it is my adult daughter and my little get away. Once again the stay was wonderful. The stand alone suites are very large, bathroom has a huge shower and Jacuzzi tub. The kitchen has all the items that you would need to cook a full meal. I just love the washer and dryer that is in the room, makes everything so convenient. The pool view balcony is so relaxing to to have your morning coffee. And oh yes the Keruig machine in each room. I love this place. All staff is so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a stand alone suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Kay, we truly appreciate you staying with us at The Point Orlando Resort. We are so excited to be considered your "home" for you and your daughters' getaways here in Orlando. You paint a beautiful picture of enjoying your morning coffee from the balcony of your suite. We would love to have you and your daughter stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a Monday afternoon to be greeted at reception by Natalie who was extremely helpful and checked us in. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was amazing! We had a huge bed, large bathroom with both a shower cubicle and whirlpool bath. There was a large living area and a kitchen, the kitchen had more in than mine at home! A coffee maker, dishwasher, oven, microwave, washing machine, tumble dryer. It was also fully stocked with glasses, cups, cutlery and utensils. The pool area was beautiful. Free towels to help yourself too a modern gym, not that i used it! The pool area was clean and you could always get a sun bed wether it was 8am, 11am or 3pm! The Cabana bar food was nice and the drinks were reasonably priced too. We ate the breakfast on our last morning which was very nice, there was a large selection of cereals, cooked breakfasts such as scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. You could also have bagels, fruit, toast and there was fresh fruit juices. Overall our honeymoon has been amazing from start to finish. All of the staff at the Point Orlando Resort are so friendly and helpful I don't think we could have picked a better hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Carly, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was an absolute pleasure to host the newlyweds for their honeymoon! Thank you for mentioning all of the wonderful in-room amenities that we offer. We are so glad to hear that you were able to try out our Cabana Bar & Grille and our breakfast buffet. We wish you the best in your future marriage, and hope that you will come see us again for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent several days in Orlando, three people in a double king bed room.
The whole hotel and rooms were super clean.
The hotel stuff was amazing, very helpful.
The room includes a nice equipped kitchen that helps a lot.
Location - great location. Minutes away from Universal studios, International drive etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tzahi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Tzahi, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that your suite was extremely clean and that you had excellent experiences with our staff. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We hope that you will come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Me, husband, son & partner stayed in two one bedroom grand suite for two wks "Sept 2013". I must start by saying all staff members provided excellent customer service but would like make a special mention to Rosa at breakfast service who was very friendly & went out of her way to make us feel welcome (thanks Rosa). Our accommodation was nice & spacious with everything you need, beds were comfortable & although the furniture appeared a bit worn this wasn't really a problem. If i had one small criticism it would be that the carpets in all areas are marked & look in need of replacement. The pool area & gym facilities are also good with complementary towels & inflatable beds ect. All in all we had a great stay at the Point Orlando Resort & would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formidablelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate you mentioning the incredible customer service experiences that you had with us. It is also great to hear that your spacious suite provided you with all that you needed during your trip in Orlando. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to report that the carpets will be getting a deep cleaning this fall. We are glad to hear that you intend to visit us again when in the Orlando area. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We (3 adults) stayed in a 1 bedroomed suite at the Point hotel in Orlando last week. The suite was huge, loads of space. The bathroom was particularly large with a seperate jacuzzi bath and shower. There was a fully equipped kitchen with a fridge and washer dryer, which was great to have especially as we were on a 2 week holiday, it was great to be able to wash clothes. Breakfast for two adults was included in the rate and they kindly gave us single breakfast vouchers so we could use them over three days. Parking was free and easy to get. The hotel is close to Universal and the shuttle bus was a great addition to the hotel. Wet n Wild is literally 5 minutes walk. The pool was lovely in the evenings, we always had a chair by the pool and the bar was lovely. We had a great stay and I can highly reccommend the Point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Kieran, we are so glad that you and your friends found the one-bedroom suite to be comfortable for your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our fresh breakfast buffet served each morning at the Barista. It's also excellent that you spent some time at our poolside Cabana Bar & Grille. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back if your travels should bring you to Orlando again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#15 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 7,056 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing