We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the point orlando resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the point orlando resort”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We visited florida in august and stayed here. We have been to orlando numerous times, but this was the first time we had stayed in a resort as we normally stay in villas. It was a pleasant surprise, the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. we had a exec studio room which was spacious and very clean. I would definitely stay here again but maybe I would choose a one bedroom suite mainly for the laundry facilities and balcony.

Room Tip: I would go for one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Denise, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We are so glad that you decided to give The Point Orlando Resort a try. It is wonderful to hear about the great experiences that you had with our staff. We would love to have you stay with us again if you return to Orlando. The one bedroom suites do offer a few more features. We'd be happy to show you one in person when you return before you make a final decision.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,073
    1,176
    306
    53
    40
See reviews for
1,913
1,691
99
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,070)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and spacious our room was and even though we got an upgrade we saw the studio suit which was also spacious. Our check in agent Natalie was great and so was the manager Fabio.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and also book again for any time I am in Orlando.

Room Tip: Both I saw were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredP11111112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Fred, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We were so glad to provide you with a pleasant stay in one of our suites. Thank you for mentioning the great service you experienced from our front desk team. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Augustine, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our stay at The Point was an enjoyable experience. The staff, (especially Natalie and Banja), were very helpful. The rooms were nice and the beds wonderful. We were there for a conference at the Orange County Convention Center and everything was convenient because the trolley stations are located by the hotel. It was a nice vacation and The Point Orlando Resort was a big part of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willruss58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Rick, thanks so much for staying with us! We truly appreciate you being our guest and allowing us to provide you with such high quality customer service. The I-Ride Trolley is located just outside the resort and this is a great option for guests traveling around the I-Drive area. We are so grateful that you took the time to write a review. We hope that you will stay with us again should you find yourself returning to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent customer service, great price for the stay! We will stay here again we visit Orlando often and have now found our place to stay when we return. Rooms have great amenities with kitchenettes and it is very quiet really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Lisa, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We aim to provide all of our guests with genuine and high quality customer service. Thank you for mentioning that we succeeded in providing that to you. We are honored to be considered your "home away from home" in Orlando. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my other half back in May for my birthday. We stayed for a whole week and we loved it! It was absolutely great. We were able to use there scheduled transportation to all the theme parks for no additional cost. The service is great, house keeping was very quick and efficient! We also got room service one night, the food was good. Coming from California we didn't really know what to expect and we wanted to stay very close to International Dr. This was the place to stay, let me tell you that much. Specially for the price! We are planning to go back soon, we had the greatest experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy_9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Stacy, it was such an honor that you chose to stay with us for your birthday. Thank you for mentioning all of the great amenities that you were able to enjoy while you were here like the scheduled theme park shuttle and room service. Since you visited, we have renovated our fitness center and it is all brand new and state-of-the-art. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom suite and it was perfect. Fully equipped kitchen and everything was clean. We really don't have any complaints. My husband thought the bed a little too soft for his likings but it was fine for me. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Loved the washer and dryer in the suite - nice to go home with clean clothes! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geishagirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Point Orlando Resort. It is so great to hear that you found the one bedroom suite to be ideal for your needs. Please accept our apologies that the bed was not to your husbands liking, we will have our engineering team take a look and make sure everything is up to our standards. We are so glad that you had a nice stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at The Point Orlando Resort for one week and had a really great time. The rooms are spacious and the kitchenette was a blessing for us! It was really convenient for us to make our own dinners since we were sick of eating out day and night. The staff were exceptional - kind and very helpful. We will definitely be back and will definitely recommend this place to anyone who is travelling to Orlando. The hotel really gives a very competitive rate and you get more than what you paid for. We were really happy staying here and we will be back to The Point Orlando again!

Room Tip: If you want to see the fireworks display from Universal, ask for the rooms that face the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
It is wonderful to hear what a great experience you had staying at The Point Orlando Resort. The kitchenettes and full kitchens available in our suites are something that many guests enjoy using to prepare their own meals. We are so glad that you found our resort to be an incredible value and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 338 in Orlando
3,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing