We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic place to stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #22 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this place for the first time last weekend and I must say I will always stay here. The place was so accomodating and the rooms were first rate. The bar at the pool had great food as was the breakfast buffet. The rooms were always clean. I can't say enough about this place. The staff were fantastic and made our trip the best. They had all kinds of helpful information at the desk. Give it a try, you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: if you want a washer/dryer then book the one bedroom suites. the executive suite does not have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Cindy, it was an absolute pleasure to serve you during your stay in Orlando. It is so great to hear that our staff helped make your trip wonderful. Thank you for mentioning the delicious breakfast buffet that is served each morning at the barista in the lobby, as that is something that a lot of our guests like to enjoy. We are so honored that you now consider us your home when you visit Orlando. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,806
    1,078
    283
    48
    36
See reviews for
1,724
1,570
89
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (986)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Located close to Universal studios and International Drive this hotel has a perfect location for your Orlando vacation. The service and treatment at front desk was excellent.

The pool area was great, both for adults and small children.

The hotel has a small gym, not good if you want to strength train. But they had high quality new treadmills, exercise bikes and cross training machines with personal TVs.

We stayed in a executive one bedroom suite (385 square feet) with our 2 children. The children slept in the bed sofa, and that was the only thing that not was so great of the hotel. The bed sofa was worn and the madras was immersed in the middle so our children rolled into the middle when they slept.

Room Tip: Depending on availability you will be asked upon check in to upgrade your room with a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank odman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to write reviews about us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our staff as well as the pool area.We are glad that you visited our brand new fitness center. Our equipment is all new and state-of-the-art, but we are sorry that we may not have had everything you were looking for. Thank you again for the great review, and we would love to have you and your family visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great spot in which to base yourself if you want to see round Orlando, especially the theme parks. We were here on a family holiday and found the 1bd grand suite really suited our needs. Having the combination of hotel and kitchen facilities gave us great flexibility. Added to this the proximity of Universal resort and lots of places to eat, this really worked for us. The other thing worth mentioning was the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially at reception. America may be well known for its customer service standards, but this place really did go above and beyond. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank northernirelandjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We were so honored to be your "base" when visiting Orlando. Our central location does make the theme parks extremely convenient, especially when using our theme park shuttle. It means a lot to us that you mentioned that our staff was able to provide you with exceptional customer service. That is what we are always aiming for, and we appreciate you mentioning that. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Through Expedia we booked a room for one night. The frontdeskstaff treated us very kindly and upgraded us to a very nice suite.Unfortunatly the bed was terrible used, room 204, and our night was not the best.Would be worth to change the bed.! As I said the staff was very helpfull and recommended us to visit Winterpark, which we did, and were delighted?

Room Tip: Try the bed, before checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Christine, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. It was our absolute pleasure to host you in one of our luxurious suites. We are sorry to hear that your bed was not ideal, and we will have our team take a look at that. Winter Park is a beautiful area of Orlando and we are so glad you visited it. We hope you will consider staying with us again when you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

It is a very nice hotel located within close proximity to multiple venues and restaurants. The quality of the rooms was very good. I was only there for 2 nights due to a miscommunication with the resort I was visiting, but I was completely satisfied with the hotel, and the room, and the customer service was exceptional. The concierge was very professional, friendly and accommodating during the check-in and check-out process. He quickly adjusted the room assignments to accommodate my request for a double bed. He generated a warm and refreshing environment during our interactions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HMV493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Point Orlando Resort. It was our pleasure to be your home away from home while you visited Orlando. We are thrilled that you experienced exceptional customer service from our front desk staff, as that is always our goal. We are sorry that you were only able to stay with us for two nights, but look forward to you and your family returning next time you are in Orlando. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had originally booked a double room for four of us, but asked for an upgrade on arrival which was given no problem and at a good rate. The young guy at the front desk was very helpful and explained the lay out of the hotel. We upgraded to a suite of rooms which were both self contained and very clean. The pool area is very good although I found the pool to be a bit cold and the Spa bit hot!! The food from the Cabana was very nice. The hotel is very central to international drive and close by to wet and wild and TJI Fridays. If you have a car Publix supermarket is a short 5 min drive away. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Christine, thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at The Point Orlando Resort. We are so glad that the suite worked out for your family and that our central location made your trip especially convenient. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the food at the Cabana Bar & Grill right by our pool. Thank you so much for the recommendation, and we hope that you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oppegård, Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great location, close to Universal and the restaurants at international blw. Clean rooms with a small kitchen. Rooms are average and the same with the bathroom. Breakfast was not that good. Pool area is Ok, but the girls in the pool bar provided execellent service...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Gjert, thank you for sharing your feedback. You are absolutely right that our location is extremely convenient to the theme parks and local restaurants. It is great that you received excellent service from our staff and loved the cleanliness of the rooms. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast. Please accept our apologies, as it seems this may have not been up to our usual standards during your stay. We would love the opportunity to speak with you more about this, so please contact us at your convenience. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to show you the high quality experience that we usually provide. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#17 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,339 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing