We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$227
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$549
$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$508
$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,067)
Filter reviews
5,067 results
Traveler rating
3,372
1,262
329
60
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,372
1,262
329
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint orlandoone bedroom suitecabana barfull kitchenuniversal studiosinternational drivegrand suitewasher and dryerhuge bathroompool areawet n wildresort feethe general managerthe sofa bedjacuzzi tubfree shuttleshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,754 - 2,759 of 5,067 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We got a great deal using the non-refundable option on a one bedroom grand suite. The room was of good size and everything was very clean upon arrival. The staff was very friendly and the taxi access to Universal was very helpful. The pool was nice, and the food was alright (to be expected at a pool side bar). The hotel's location was great and parking was very easy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Matt, thanks for choosing The Point Orlando Resort for your trip from Boston! We are so happy that your room exceeded your expectations. It is also great to hear our staff provided you with memorable customer service. This is something that we strive for and we were glad to provide that to you. You mentioned that you took a taxi to Universal. Did you know that we also offer complimentary shuttle service to Universal? Maybe you can give that a try when you stay with us again if that's something that might work for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights of fun and visiting with my parents who stayed in another room. The hotel rooms - actually small apartments - were huge and brightly lit, with tasteful furniture and a comfortable bed. There was a full kitchen, and a bathroom almost as big as the bedroom. The hotel property as a whole was well maintained and the staff were really great -- always friendly and helpful. Tasty buffet breakfast in the morning, or you can just have Starbucks pastries and coffee. The pool was large and sunny and the pool bar had a good drink selection and menu. The hotel is about half a block from Wet N Wild, International Drive is only a couple of blocks away, and there are plenty of restaurants within a short drive. This place is a great deal for the money

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room to avoid the noise of the parking lot
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Rio de Janeiro! We are so happy to read about all of the different features of our resort that you and your family were able to enjoy. Our one- and two-bedroom suites, equipped with a full kitchen, are perfect for families like yourselves who are traveling together. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast served in the lobby each morning. This is something that many of our guests enjoy so we are glad you were able to as well. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are thankful that you took the time to write a review on your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had a really great stay here - the 1 bedroom suites are a good size for a family of 4. The staff is courteous and helpful. The pool and hot tub is a great spot to relax after spending the day in the busy parks. It's close to everything, especially Universal, but it's located away from the main strip, so it's pretty quiet.

The kitchen is full of most anything you would need to cook a meal (except a pizza cutter - thankfully I brought one!). I would suggest bringing your own detergent (laundry and dish) if you're staying any length of time - they only give you enough for one load.

A few things that would have given it a five - they may seem small, but they add up. The carpets are dirty and there are scuff marks all over the walls. A Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and a regular carpet cleaning could take care of these issues. The bed on the sleeper sofa is really uncomfortable. Also, I was hoping to get in a workout a few times this week, but the fitness room is under construction - so why put it on the site that it's available? They did offer a one day pass to a nearby gym, but I didn't want to go a couple of blocks to work out. And why only one day?

Regardless, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Ericca, thank you so much for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience at The Point Orlando Resort. You are absolutely right that we are located extremely close to the parks as well as International Drive. However, we are tucked away just enough that guests still experience a relaxing and tranquil environment on our property.

We apologize that there seems to have been a miscommunication regarding our partnership with the nearby gym. While our fitness center is being renovated, we have an agreement allowing guests to visit nearby Gold's Gym. All guests may go as many times as they would like during their stay. Guests must get a pass from the front desk each day that they would like to use the gym. There is no limit to how many days a guest can use the nearby gym during their stay.

We are honored that you plan to visit us again, and hope to have you back soon to see our brand new fitness center!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed at The Point for 16 days in April and was very surprised despite the appearance.
The staff in reception were excellent and very helpful.
The room we booked was a one bed suite looking over the pool which was very spacious with all mod cons including dishwasher,dryer and cooker.
We also had two tv's a radio and a very large bathroom.
The hotel was very clean with a small pool (which was never crowded while we were there) and snack bar beside it.
The hotel is 10mins walk from Wet & Wild and 25mins from Universal Studios.
Only negative point was no restaurant in the hotel but this is no problem as there are plenty of places nearby to eat.
This a hotel i would have no problem recommending to friends and if i return to Orlando will definatly return to.

Room Tip: Not a high room and overlooking the pool if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAILEATACLIATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for visiting us all the way from Ireland! We are so glad that you had such great experiences at The Point Orlando Resort. Our staff aims to provide high quality customer service to all guests, and we are happy to hear that this is what you received.Thank you for noticing all of the hard work our housekeeping team does. Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and our team works very hard to make that happen for all of our guests. I will pass on your comments to make sure they know they are doing a great job. We are thrilled to be considered your home when visiting Orlando, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We recently stayed 8 nights at this resort. Our family of four stayed in a one bedroom suite with washer/dryer. We could see the fireworks at Universal from our hotel room which was a nice bonus. It was quiet and comfortable. We didn't eat food at the barista because we would have had to spend $40/day total for breakfast which was a bit too much for us. We saved money by buying our own breakfast foods at the local stores. The King size bed in the bedroom was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge. The sofa bed was not very comfortable but okay for children.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLyn440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We really appreciate you choosing to stay at The Point Orlando Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view of the Universal fireworks from your room. This is a bonus that many of our guests appreciate. We are happy you got a good night's rest in our comfortable king size beds. We apologize, however, that the sofa bed was not up to the same comfort level. We are currently looking in to this specific issue and working on getting it resolved. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your stay when you return to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews