We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #20 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice friendly hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very convenient hotel and very helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel. You may need a car however there are I-trolley buses which run regularly if you want to get out and about. The hotel run shuttle buses to all the parks including universal studios and Walt Disney. Wet n wild is within walking distance and international drive offer lots of places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anntaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,102
    1,185
    307
    55
    40
See reviews for
1,940
1,700
100
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,077)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Point Orlando is a great place to stay whether it's a few days or a week. I traveled alone, and had a king one bedroom suite all to myself -- more than enough room! The living room had a sleeper couch and its own entrance to the shared bathroom--nice if you had another person or kids staying with you, they don't have to disturb you to go to the bathroom.
My room overlooked the pool, which was a nice relaxing view and the afternoon sun shines right through the apartment, keeping everything bright and warm.
The only downside i would say is that the room service is basically just sandwiches--nothing you'd want to pay the 20% service fee for. Skip paying for a breakfast voucher--the food, while not at all disgusting, is just not worth the money they charge, and the frequency at which they replenish the buffet is very low. the seating area is clearly not enough for the number of guests they serve. if there were a restaurant on site, this place would be a perfect 10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XelP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Point has excellent rooms, all equiped, nice view, friendly staff. I can't evaluate the food because I didn't ate there. But you can do your food in your room, what is very good to me. I would stay there again with no doubts. Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked this hotel online, driven by previous high ratings and central location. We (2 adults, one teen) stayed in a one bedroom suite for a week in February

Plusses :
-location. Very well situated for easy access to Universal, SeaWorld etc. Wet n Wild is literally across the street, and some of the I-Drive restaurants are within a 10-15 minute walk, but the hotel itself is on a very quiet road and with no noisy surroundings so kind of perfect really
-nice property, attractive pool area (towels provided) with a small cabana bar that also serves meals (we didn't try them however)
-rooms are fine. A little 'tired' in parts but well equipped with quality fridge/ice maker, cooker, microwave, coffee maker, kettle etc. Bedroom was a decent size with plenty of storage and sofa bed in the lounge was comfortable. Older-style TVs in both rooms (although neither remote was working - we didn't get this fixed as we had almost no time to watch TV anyway) and a great bathroom with spa bath, walk in shower. Linen is good quality
-attentive staff and good service. We arrived very late on a Sunday night after a flight delay, but had drinks and additional pillows requested within minutes. Maid service is limited but adequate, plentiful towels supplied
-the hotel was full when we stayed, but never seemed crowded, including the pool (which is heated to 85 degrees)
-free park shuttle services are provided, although again we didn't use them. The trolley bus service also passes by the hotel entrance

Could do better :
-the gym has three pieces of cardio equipment, all are worn out and the treadmill in particular is bordering on unusable
-we didn't try the breakfast option, but it's buffet style and served in the small reception area. Did not look great value (but no a big deal given the in-room kitchen facilities, and the number of options nearby

Essentially, if you're looking for a comfortable base near all the main Orlando theme park attractions and key transport routes, then this fits the bill. Would happily recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzer6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our Honeymoon , we were upgraded to a beautiful suite at no extra charge, staff were great, excellent location and great value for money. We would highly reccomend this hotel. We will definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel was excellent in all areas. I was most impressed by the cleanliness and hospitality of the hotel. An in hotel starbucks and pool side bar with excellent food and service. One of the more relaxing hotels I have stayed at in years.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is fantastic!! I would like to thank Sonta and the staff here at The Point for their outstanding service The rooms are very nice and extremely clean. We held our family reunion of about 50 people here and it was great. The ball room was just the right size for our event. The weekend was great. Keep up the great work!! I would totally recommend this hotel for anyone. Thanks soooo much!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,119 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing