We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suite for family to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Hotel & Suites
Ranked #19 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Just came back from Orlando. Besides the amazing Disney world, we also had great experience with The Point Resort. We reserved a suite for 7 nights, and it was awesome. The rooms were as clean as home, and every thing we needed was provided. The room service was wonderful, too. It's a super nice hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZHEN Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,460 - 3,466 of 4,857 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from Nov 28 - Dec 4th, one-bedroom suite, high floor, facing Universal Studios. The location is great, very close to Universal, Prime Outlet mall, Millenia mall, restaurants, Whole Foods, Costco, Walmart, Target, etc.
Hotel room is awesome, felt like home. Kitchen is pretty big, stacked with everything you could need while on vacation. The bathroom is huge and has a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The tub could be bigger, it's only meant for 1 person. There's a king bed in the bedroom; the mattress could be replaced, it's pretty worn out. We chose to have daily breakfast included with our stay, and it was pretty good value.
We didn't use the pool because it was too cold outside.
Overall it was a great hotel, excellent location and value and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who visits Orlando.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianauoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

just like an apartment. fantastic location. quiet. beautiful pool. very nice staff. only flaw was: bedroom window doesn't open but deck door does, and there is a ceiling fan in the bedroom.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the pool courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I made our reservations through expedia.com. Had a great stay. The hotel was in excellent condition, the staff were very polite and very efficient. The prices at the Cabana for drinks were high, other than that we had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: We had the Deluxe 2 bedroom family suite in building A ground floor no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We drove from NJ to Orlando, and we reserved a suite for a week starting Dec 18th, and we couldn't be more happy, the hotel, the staff, the service was just super good. Upon our arrival, I realized that the suite I reserved did not have a stove, and traveling with a 3yo, we needed that. I cant thank Angela enough, upon our arrival, she got us another suite with a full blown kitchen for the same rate - she was awesome! Everyone else at the hotel was VERY helpful.

As far as the hotel goes, beautiful location, spacious and clean rooms, we had a king size bed. Our suite had a balcony with a beautiful view of international drive. All locations in Orlando are under 20minutes. Universal Studios is about 2 minutes drive from this hotel.

I highly recommend this place to everyone, my sister, her husband, along with their 3 kids have already reserved this place for their next vacation.

Next time we visit, this is the place we are staying at.

Regards.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalhaAbbasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Even with the "resort fee" added to room rate, the property is a very good value.

Room Tip: If you like it quiet, you'll like the upper floors...plus good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stayed only one night at the begining of December. My stay was smooth and all packages I have ordered were duly delivered and the hotel did not charge any fee (some hotels do charge a fee for each received package, specially in Orlando, so ask upfront).
Room was clean and furniture/decor is good.
The only reason I did not give five stars is because, during my one-day stay, I left my hotel room with the non-disturb sign at the door and, when I returned, there were several towels I did not order on the table. Also, the sink cabinet in the washroom was open and I could see several fresh towels stored there, as one would like to give me the following message: "why did you order towels if there was plenty in the sink cabinet?". Even if it was not intentional, they should not enter the room in first place with the "non-disturb" sign on the door (probably the room ordering the towels was my neighboor, as some rooms appear to share the same number with different letters).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabiobrsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,317 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Hotel & Suites

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#14 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $110 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing