We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base - world recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Point Hotel & Suites
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed from June 25th to July 11th 2011 - Thanks to Fabio and Stephanie for their excellent customer service. Room was exactly as it looked in the hotel photos. Pool depth ranged from 3 - 5 feet, perfect for kids. Excellent base for visiting Universal and Disney.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael69Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,741 - 3,747 of 4,946 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

My overall experience at this new resort was def a good one. I had no problems with the room, the staff was attentive, and the location was really good couple miles from sea world and a couple minutes from universal. The room was kinda small but I can't complain for the price and the amenities we received, next time I will pay the couple extra dollars for an upgrade *notice I said next time* cause I would consider staying here again, didn't get to check out the lil restaurant but it smelled delicious everytime we passed by.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlacScorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel was beautiful. It has the NICEST rooms and the bathroom was to die for. My husband and I stayed with our two year old son and the room set up was absolutely perfect. The bathroom was a dream with a glass shower seperate from the huge whirlpool tub. The pool is open for swimming from early am to late at night. All personnel were extremely friendly and helpful.
I would stay no where else than here on my next visit.

Room Tip: I would suggest the one room suite if you are a couple traveling with children. King size master bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhhfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We loved this place!! Close to everything you need and want. Will defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: use your AAA card every little bit helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptymind2k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

absolutely brilliant hotel and we have stayed in quiet a few on international drive will definitley be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamoo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We arrived at the hotel we were checked in quickly,we stayed in two bedroomed suite and it was fab really spacious very clean our room was tidied every day fresh towels. pool was a good size,food at pool was also good,staff couldn't be nicer and always greet you when you come in can't say enough about it.Worth every penny!!

Room Tip: we stayed in two bedroomed suite and it was fab really spacious very clean our room was tidied every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The Point Orlando was Prime....in terms of location, price, suite amenities, and personal preferences. For a week, we took full advantage of the city and local attractions. From Downtown Disney, to Premier Outlet Mall, to Universal Studios, to Clearwater Beach. Not to mention.....the new Harry Potter attraction at Universal. After long days, being able to return and relax at The Point Orlando Resort was the beginning of Good mornings and Great nights. The resort was quite but had just the right vine for adults and children to have a wonderful experience. The Cabanna and pool was absolutely Perfecto. I can honestly say, "The Point Orlando Resort was definitely on Point for T, Nas & ME"! I will certainly revisit The Point.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myblutiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,494 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Hotel & Suites

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $121 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Point Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing