We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Hotel & Suites
Ranked #20 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Me and my girlfriend did a Oprah and Gayle road trip from Denver to Florida after being on the road and opening the door to our room was very welcoming hit the whirlpool aaawwww
room was clean ,nice kitchen even though we didn't cook (lol) will come back !!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milehigh5280-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,696 - 3,702 of 4,854 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

We were to stay here in June for three weeks. Unfortunately due to family bereavement we had to cut our stay to two weeks and return home early. The time we stayed here could not have been better. The staff so friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds so comfy and large. Could not fault this place and sure we will be returning soon for our full stay this time.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiek18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The staff were very welcoming and helpful answering all our needs plus a great location only a stones throw away from wet and wild, Universal and International Drive. A good size pool with pool bar, very tidy and well kept property very roomy inside unfortunately no indoor bar only a breakfast bar / drink bar at night for bottles non draught but this should not put anybody off. Overall we would stay here again without a thought.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbquince2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

hotel was great we stayed for 21nights cannot fault this hotel, staff were very helpful and this was our second stay at the point and we will be booking again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotty186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed at The Pointe over spring break and had a great stay. The rooms are clean, quiet, and well appointed. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and will definitely do so again. The staff was friendly and attentive, check in and out was quick and efficient, and the location could not have been better. We did Universal, Sea World, and Discovery Cove; all are close. We also found a Whole Foods and Golds Gym nearby. The pool is nothing spectacular, but is adequate. Also, the restaurant really isn't: more like a snack bar, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. We also utilized the kitchen in the room to prepare some meals. We highly recommend The Pointe and can't wait to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moondancerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We booked this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor which were very positive...and we were not disappointed! The value for the money, especially in Orlando near Universal, was outstanding. The "room" was really a condo with a separate living room and full kitchen. The bathroom was great, very spacious. The bed was comfortable with very nice linens. The whole place was very clean and the staff was nice. Beautiful pool area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Staff extremely courteous, and helpful. Great location for the area. Excellent accommodations. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I would choose a tower suite for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mediarep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,310 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 341 in Orlando
8,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Hotel & Suites

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $110 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing