We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best for Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #20 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
MIami
2 reviews
“The Best for Everything”
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Very close to the theme parks and attractions and also from the convention center...its own convention spaces fit perfectly our needs...marvellous pool and amazing full kitchen big suite. Good and modern taste with classic atmosphere...

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,042
    1,167
    303
    52
    40
See reviews for
1,886
1,681
98
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,060)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We booked this place for one week while we were in town for the Arnold Palmer Invitational. Once the Invitational was over we enjoyed our time there so much that we extended our stay for two more days before having to leave for home (Ontario, Canada). Our original plan was to leave on Monday after the tournament and head to the Gulf coast for a couple of days. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. The bed was made, and we had fresh towels every day. It is very close to most anything that you would need.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windjammer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2011

if you must go to orlando, this place is nice and relatively inexpensive. very very close to universal, literally right up the street.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themarkkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
230 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We loved our stay here but, felt the pool was a bit small and quiet for 2 young kids. The pull out was uncomfortable for adults but, fine for kids. The room was super clean and we really loved having a kitchen and washer/dryer. The location was great as it was quiet but, close to International Drive. I liked it here and would stay again although I felt is was not a true 'resort'. However, the staff was great! OUr friends had a great room overlooking the pool (we did not) and their room was bigger (we had a 2 bedroom lock off)- it did make a big difference having the bigger room.

Room Tip: Don't get a 2 bedroom lock off room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtngyrl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Everything was great. Having washer and dryer in the kitchen area was really nice. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juneroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

stayed there for 2 nights while visiting disney & universal. conveniently located. sadly had no time to use the great pool and fitness facilities though i would have loved that. room had little kitchenette that was fully furnished - great if travelling to orlando for longer and are sick of the fast food at the amusement parks :)

value of hotel is really great - we only paid 90$ p.n. on studio with pre-paid rate. only "minus" is that internet is still only wired (in the times of omni-present smartphones and tablet devices wireless gets kinda must have these days to me...)

Room Tip: make use of pre-paid options on their site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xokulat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I loved the resort! It was all we imagined and more. The bonus was the staff at the resort. Hamid was the first to greet us and give us the vip treatment, but the entire staff was wonderful and responded quickly and efficiently with a smile to our requests. We didn't get the opportunity to use the pool/work-out facility but there will definitely be a another trip to the Point Orlando Resort.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing