We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Hotel & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$181
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$263
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$438
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$555
$437
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,078)
Filter reviews
5,078 results
Traveler rating
3,381
1,264
329
60
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,381
1,264
329
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint orlandoone bedroom suitecabana barfull kitchenuniversal studiosinternational drivegrand suitewasher and dryerhuge bathroompool areawet n wildresort feethe general managerthe sofa bedjacuzzi tubfree shuttleshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,006 - 4,011 of 5,078 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This hotel was absolutely perfect for us. The location was ideal for our Disney vacation. We were close enough to it ALL. The room had a full kitchen, Walmart was right down the road...so we cooked our breakfast, packed lunches and prepared diner right out of our hotel room. That allowed us to stay in budget and eat healthy meals :-) throughout our stay.

Listen, if you are on a budget and are looking to visit Orlando, you must look at The Point. The staff, the hotel, the amenities are simply great! We had such a GREAT time!!!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank happymama80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Stayed here recently, the staff is AMAZING!! Goes out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect & memorable!!! Everyone from the front desk (who even calls you on arrival & the night before you leave to make sure everything with your stay was great!) down to housekeeping!! Always saying hello to you! Our suite way very big and VERY CLEAN, which are extremely important, towels were changed daily along with the trash. I was seriously impressed and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaBayTraverler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

great location, friendly staff, we stayed on the 12th floor

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
Thank Rubendog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Clean spacious rooms with well equiped kitchen. Very friendly, helpful staff, especially when a member of our group had a medical emergency. Great location central to all theme parks. Free shuttle to parks. This was my sixth visit to from Ireland to Orlando and this was by far the best accomodation!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donn3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

The 2 and 3 room suites in this hotel are of a high standard and well appointed; with a fully equipped kitchen we had the option of self-catering. Full laundry facilities in room meant we only needed to bring minimal clothing with us. Generous supply of both bath towels and pool towels. If given a choice avoid a room on the East Side of Tower1 as this overlooks a car repair shop: ask for a room that overlooks the pool. The 3 room suite is effectively a 2 room suite with adjoining single room suite which is great if you've got grown up kids as they can be shut off for complete privacy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimcooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews