We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we swam with dolphins”
Review of Discovery Cove

Discovery Cove
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.98*
and up
Orlando Attractions Roundtrip Transfer
Ranked #3 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Discovery Cove is a one-of-a kind experience where you can interact with bottlenose dolphins, feed tropical birds, play inches from a family of otters and even walk on the Grand Reef floor-all in one day. Between adventures, recharge with unlimited island fare and refreshments. With this all-inclusive experience your family can unwind, explore, learn, and create memories that will last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“we swam with dolphins”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

this was a great day out. we also did the sea adventure which i would highly recommend. everything you need is included in the price

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,312
    1,436
    351
    114
    64
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was one of the most memorable experiences. Swimming with fish and even dolphins is slowly becoming more common. However, Discovery Cove is an entire day of paradise. The service is so courteous, they make you feel like royalty. All you can eat food available throughout the day, come and go as you please!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sun39088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Experiance”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of the best parts of our honeymoon, what an amazing place to visit and the dolphins are so friendly and kept happy! Sting ray swimming was amazing! Also with the lagoon style pools are beautiful! Deffo will go again! Recommend highly!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Butler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

if you plan on doing any of the other activities don't buy tickets from a third party, we did the swim with dolphins and under water walk, i was unable to do the underwater walk but since we bought the tickets directly from them we got a refund but was told if it was from a third party a refund would not be possible. All in all it was a great day its nice not having to carry a wallet around and having good food and drink everywhere, the buffet was great the beer was good, it was very relaxing and a great experience

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing life time experience! ”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

AMAZING DAY! where do I begin! We decided to visit Discovery Cove while in Orlando for our Honeymoon, swimming with dolphins was a life time experience that I always wanted to do myself. We booked our day months in advanced back in UK, need to book well in advance if you don't want to miss out as they only accept limited amount of people in a day, which is perfect, on our day it wasn't crowded at all just perfect. All food, drinks including alcohol and snacks are all included in the price you pay. It's worth getting their early so your not waiting and clock watching for your time to swim with dolphins. The Buffett breakfast which was amazing. I have gluten and dairy intolerance and they catered for me perfectly :-D had snacks given to me and at lunch they made me a burger which was gluten and dairy free they certainly know how to keep their guests happy. Anyway our swim with dolphin was just an amazing experience we spent 30 mins touching, playing, kissing and swimming with the dolphin didn't want the 30 mins to end, after your experience you get to see photos that was taken and choose a package, while these are not cheap how can you not purchase your amazing once in a life time experience. We also visited the aviary which was great had birds landing on us for feeding took great pictures :-D and we went snorkelling in the grand reef with sting rays and loads of different kind of fishes was amazing experience. We are so glad that we booked this day, was just the best amazing life time experience that we both will never forget. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Sherfstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Cove also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Discovery Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing