We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Discovery Cove

Discovery Cove
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.98*
and up
Orlando Attractions Roundtrip Transfer
Ranked #3 of 428 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Discovery Cove is a one-of-a kind experience where you can interact with bottlenose dolphins, feed tropical birds, play inches from a family of otters and even walk on the Grand Reef floor-all in one day. Between adventures, recharge with unlimited island fare and refreshments. With this all-inclusive experience your family can unwind, explore, learn, and create memories that will last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our second visit to Discovery Cove. The first time we did the dolphin swim but this time we skipped it and just enjoyed the rest of the park. What a great experience. Short of actually going snorkeling or diving in a pristine environment this is the best you can do. Everyone should go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jehdfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,657
    1,478
    363
    116
    66
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our day at the cove. We swam with the dolphins. This costs extra. I really liked how they had wet suits for us to use at no cost. Also the snorkeling gear was included. The entrance was a little pricey but definitely worth it. Very clean. the food and drinks were included too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Day EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I enjoyed EVERY thing about our day at Discovery Cove!! We have waited to go because the tickets are pricy, BUT, it's the BEST money we ever spent! Facility was gorgeous, staff was wonderful, and Dolphins were divine! This place was worth every penny, it's an all inclusive if you buy the Dolphin swim tickets and boy was it a awesome experience! Food was very good, service was wonderful, staff was very patient and kind, but again the Dolphins were the draw and we were not disappointed! Five of us went and we ALL loved it!

Will do again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Newatthis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent a day here half way through our holiday as our "relax" day and it was fantastic.
Great morning snorkelling and swimming with dolphins. After lunch, a trip on the lazy river and on the beaches,
Will definately visit again on next trip to Orlando.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great day out”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a great time at Discovery Cove - it is fabulous that all is inclusive. The food is pretty good too! You must swim with the dolphins - a real experience. I have one BUT though. It is a real shame that they charge SOOOO much for the photos they take during the swim with the dolphins. A real disappointment - we paid $90 for a few quite frankly shoddy prints. Felt like we were over a barrel as the children clearly wanted photos of their experience. This needs to change.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fanny1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Cove also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Discovery Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing