We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort, convenient location... We stay here every time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #93 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2010

My family and I absolutely LOVE WorldQuest Resort! We have stayed here our last three trips to Orlando. It's a beautiful resort that is only one mile from the main gate of Disney World and within ten minutes of Sea World and Universal Studios (both are a straight shot up I-4 from the resort). It's all two and three-bedroom condos with everything you need to feel at home. The beds are incredibly comfortable, there's a t.v. in each bedroom (as well as in the living room), you have a full kitchen with everything from cookware to eating utensils; this really saves money on food because it gets expensive eating at restaurants and theme parks every day, when there is a Wal-Mart less than five minutes away and you can get a few groceries and make your own food. There is also a large screened-in balcony with a full-size table and chairs offering a great view (of either the pool, the lake or the pond; I prefer the pond view from Building 5 because we have seen all manner of wildlife in there, including alligators and countless bird species).

The service is great. We had a problem on our first morning with bugs getting in through a rip in the screen on the balcony, but someone was sent up to spray the bugs and fix the screen and it didn't happen again. At the front desk they will try to accomodate room requests (we've always been able to get the building we wanted). During our most recent stay we hated the room we got because it was on the first floor and there were several air conditioning units beside the patio and the master bedroom window. It was very noisy and we asked if we could get a different room, the front desk said it was no problem and got us the best room we've had so far! Try to avoid getting a first floor room if you can as there are air conditioning units lined up along the patios that will block your view and be very noisy.

There aren't a lot of recreational activities at this resort, but what they do have is great. They have a fitness center, a large pool and a large hot tub. The pool only goes to five feet deep, which is perfect for me. I don't mind them not having anything else because we spend most of our time out and about in theme parks and such, not at the resort. My only real complaints are about the poolside Tiki Bar and the towel service. The Tiki Bar makes fantastic drinks, but they aren't ever open as late as they say they will be. It's supposed to close at 9:00 PM, but it usually closes before 8:00 PM. I personally think it shouldn't close until 11:00 PM, which is when the pool closes. As for the towel service, they charge you $5.00 a day plus tax to pick up your dirty towels and bring you fresh ones, otherwise you have to wash them yourself (each suite has a washer/dryer combo). I really think this service should be complimentary.

I don't have anything really bad to say about this resort at all. The rates are VERY reasonable for the amount of space and amenities you get, and you actually get a great discount if you book online 60 days or more in advance. If you are looking for something more than just a standard, cramped hotel room, you definitely need to give WorldQuest Resort a try!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliDawn713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,080)
There are newer reviews for WorldQuest Orlando Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2010

I was torn between staying on Disney property and World Quest, but chose World Quest. because of all the extra amenties they offer, The condos are very spacious and modern. My favorite "extras" included the romantic swans on the bed in the master bedroom (designed with towels), a full kitchen, washer/dryer, jacuzzi garden tub in master bath, extra bedroom space to allow for privacy , and 2 bathrooms. We paid the same price for the condo as we would have paid for the value resort inside Disney. It was very much worth the short drive into Disney. Staff was very friendly and courteous and the pool is amazing. I will tell all my friends about this place!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunInTheSun042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

When making the booking, and given the excellent price we received, i was a bit worried that it was too good to be true. Upon arrival, we had one moment's worry when our booking couldn't be found, however, it was soon determined to be a simple clerical error. Our room suite was spacious, clean, and perfect for us. We had a beautiful view of the pool area, which our teens made excellent use of, including the hot tub. The breakfast was just fine to get us started on our day, and the resort property location was excellent. The overall physical property is lovely, and despite somewhat unseasonally cool weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay--we would definitely go back...I hope with the same deal!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roslinridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I was very pleased overall on this condo. Clean, attractive and roomy. Then we tried to sleep. 10:30 at night children were stomping and bouncing balls in the unit above, this continued even after repeated complaints were made to the management. each time, after the family above was notified, the noise escalated to a point where it was unbearable.

By the 3rd night (after it took 10 minutes for the desk to answer the phone, a definate safety issues since 911 doesn't work on the phone system) the pounding, bouncing balls and stomping was intolerable. Finally at 2:30 a.m. the family was finally moved to another unit.

Discussion with the the "manager" indicated that he was not aware of any issue. I guess the night staff nor security go not keep an event log.

The management in complete denial of the issue attempted to rectify the problem by reimbursing 1 night of our stay. small consideration for a sleep deprived vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaineShores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We thought this resort was wonderful. Great value for the money. Kitchen area was ample and I was able to make breakfast(s) and dinner(s) for the 5 mornings/4 nights we were there. It was wonderful to come back to a quiet respite with a very ample swimming pool after a hot, intense day at Disney World. We did take the auto-train and so we had a our car with us. I would say helped make our stay perfect. If we had to wait for a shuttle, which starts at 9:30am here, it would have gotten us too late to Disney World to enjoy many rides without long wait times in line.
Our children are almost 6 and found the "hut" quite comfortable. They just loved being able to come back to our room, change quickly and swim about 1hr before dinner everynight.

Other than housekeeping not being responsive to repeated requests to look for lost googles, I would rate this resort 5 stars. We would have no hesitation returning or recommending this place!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We just returned from a week in Orlando - Dad, Mom, 15-year-old son and 10-year-old daughter. We travel a couple of times a year and WorldQuest is the nicest place we have stayed. The unit was spotlessly clean, well supplied, convenient to EVERYTHING, and surprisingly reasonable priced. I would strongly recommend it to anyone. The service was outstanding...we messed-up the room safe and there was someone there within 5 minutes. Stay at WorldQuest...you'll be so glad you did!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecodmom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Just visited World Quest Resort Orlando the week of April 16th - April 21st 2010. 2 words to describe our stay... LOVED IT!!! We met 2 other couples with kids and all I can say is, it was everything we had hoped for and more. The Condo unit was very clean and modern. The grounds of the resort were well kept and maticulously landscaped. The pool was very nice and the kids loved it. The location of World Quest was so convenient, just minutes away from Everything. We went to the local Wal-Mart just minutes around the corner and stocked up on breakfast food, snacks and drinks. The resort supplied a Continental Breakfast but we opted to do breakfast on our own, which consisted of bagels and cereal. All the appliances in our unit were modern and up to date. The dishes in the cabinet were very clean. We felt right at home at World Quest in Orlando. We hope Management will continue it's up keep of the property. We hope to be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDiplomat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 340 in Orlando
2,260 reviews
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $161 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing