We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and will definately stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #90 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place and will definately stay there again.”
Reviewed March 9, 2009

We loved the condo, we have two little girls and the room was great. They were able run and play just like they were home. I was very impressed when I walked through the door and seen how nice it was. Location was perfect, close enough to everything but not in the middle of all the busy city stuff going on around you. The staff was very nice and the pool was wonderful. I would suggest this place to anyone and we will be back there again. We spent most of our trip at the theme parks and it was nice to come back to the condo and relax in such a nice place after a long day.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DirtraceDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    506
    174
    69
    61
See reviews for
1,565
105
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2009

We went to Orlando for leisure prior to my conference that met at another local hotel. We needed the space since there were 4 adults and a small child. It would have been very expensive to have 2 hotel rooms in the area. We solved our needs with a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo which provided more than enough room for us all!

We had read the reviews prior to our visit and were prepared to deal with the differences between renting a condo and staying in a hotel. We were so surprised when we arrived. They were ready for us, no waiting and we had even arrived late in the night as our flights were delayed. The staff was friendly, accomodating and the condo was immaculate! We had all of the items we would need to do any housekeeping chores required of us at the time of our stay (laundry, dishes, etc). The weather was a bit chilly, but the pool is heated.

This property allowed us to all be together, and we so enjoyed ourselves! I cannot write a review that would do this place justice! Take a chance and stay here: you will not regret it! We will certainly go here again in our future trips to Disney!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2009

I booked a 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms condo directly from the owner and it costs only $129 + TAX. It was more than a great condo....Very very spacious and very clean with a typical American furniture. It has jaccuzi in the master bathroom. You really feel you are at home. The location is very close to Disneyworld but it can be bit difficult to reach especially at night. If you get lost, just ask for Nickelodeon hotel and it is very close to it.

They have a great swimming pool and a nice gardens. It has a small supermarket and there is an outlet just outside the resort.

This is the ideal place to stay if you travel with your family and don't want to spend too much staying at the very expensive Disney resorts. It is the ideal place to stay especially for a long holiday in Orlando...You can use the internet for free from your condo and you will have a free parking outside your door.... I loved this place and for sure will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

The room was very nice. There were a couple of minor issues. The shower door in the master did not close well. But the place was beautiful. The room was clean and spacious. We had our family of 5 in the room. The pool was amazing. The grounds were well kept. We had a rental car, but you could get to Disney without one. The shuttle from the hotel only goes to Epcot. You then have to bus to the other parks. The breakfast was nothing special. But if you travel and are familiar with the Continental Breakfast, you will be fine. We fed our three children each morning with Muffins, Bagels, Cereal, OJ, Cranberry Juice, Milk. They also had Tea and Coffee. Loved it! We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jondivito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly Steeler
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Wow! This facility was suggested by a family member who had stayed there. However, upon reading some of the past reviews, I was a little worried - needlessly I might add! The facility had everything we could have asked for!

We had a 3 bedroom/3 bathroom/4 TV suite and it was huge! We were there for a week and we never got on each other's nerves! Usually, 3 kids sharing the same space with 3 adults
(one being Grandpa), can be somewhat trying. However, there was extra room to spare! We had a TV in each beedroom as well as in the living room. There was a full sized dining room table and the kitchen had more than ample space and it came fully equipped with everything you could need to cook a family dinner. The dishwasher makes cleanup a breeze.

The bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable. My kids were impressed with the fact that they had their own bedroom with their own beds, bathroom and TV. It made relaxing after a long day at Disney that much easier. My littlest one loved the jaquzzi in the Master Bath. My husband loved the huge walk in shower. I loved the 2 seperate vanities with their own sinks. With 3 bathrooms, getting ready in the morning took no time at all! The pull out couch gives you extra sleeping options. The screened in porch/patio is a wonderful touch too, the kids loved to eat out there.

The room was clean, and pleasantly decorated. We loved the fact that no one came into the room to try to clean it up for we didn't have to worry about things going missing. The lack of detailed cleaning each day did not detract from the experience for us, in fact, it made it feel much more comfortable and like home. We quickly made the beds each day, put out the trash for pickup and were on our way to explore the parks. The washer and dryer gave us the option to bring less in the way of clothing and take more back home for gifts. We didn't have to pass up the light saber and stuffed animals. The iron and ironing board were handy, the shampoo and soap appreciated and the broom, dustpan and sweeper used! If the kids spilled something, we could clean it up immediately instead of waiting for housekeeping in the morning. If you really want to take time off from housekeeping chores, just pick the option available and they will do it all for you. Even with the extra fee, the room is still a "steal."

The ease of getting to the parks is understated in their materials. You can be just about anywhere, at the door of all the major parks, within minutes. We averaged about 15 minutes max. door to door for all of the Disney parks including parking and taking the tram/monorail/ferrry. We ate at many of the local restaurants which thriled the kids because there are so many to choose from. SuperWal-mart is just down the road and you can purchase forgotten items, rain gear, umbrellas and any type of food and snack you could wish for. We stocked the refridgerator with drinks, fruit, lunch meat etc. and the freezer with icecream and the kids were happy and content. We were also able to refill the backpacks each day with water bottles and snacks which saved us time and money at the park. The breakfast options that they provide was more than what my kids eat at home each day. The kids wanted something fast and easy so that we could get to the parks faster!

The heated pool was a hit with the kids. It wasn't the least bit crowded and you didn' t have to worry about loosing the kids. Dad and Grandpa loved the Tiki bar and the hot tub was apppreciated as well.

The best part of the trip was the staff. They were all so pleasant and helpful, never hestating to answer our questions, provide suggestions for dinner or shopping, Googling info. if they didn't know and to top it off, they printed our boarding passes for our return trip home!

We travel frequently with the kids and hands down, this was our best experience yet. I have been recommending this resort to anyone who will listen!

  • Liked — The staff.
  • Disliked — Couldn't stay longer, needed to go home.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank PhillySteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Wold Quest Resort is very convenient to Walt Disney World, it has well landscaped grounds, and the staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. It is great to have a living room, kitchen, and a washer/dryer. (A role of paper towels, a small container of dish washing liquid, and a small container of detergent were among the basic supplies provided.)

We were in building three and had a nice view of the lake from our balcony. The pool area looked good but it was too cold during our stay to use it.

A few minor concerns: The bedding was comfortable enough but could be better. The continental breakfast area is too small. Also, some might consider buildings six and seven a little far from the main building if you regularly want to go to the continental breakfast or pool area.

  • Liked — Price and Proximity to WDW
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2009

The 4 of us, wife and 2 teenagers, decided to book a 3-bedroom 3 bath condo for the weekend because it was only $169 plus tax, and a 6-minute drive to Epcot. There was an additional "condo fee" of $13 that we were informed of at check-in, but with tax it was still around $200. However, the heater didn't work (MLK weekend was quite cool, and the condo temp didn't rise above 70). 2 of the bathroom toilets backed up (lots of fun). There was rot at the baseboard of one bathroom. The shower door in the master bath wouldn't close--actually, it did close but then would pop open. The little store was out of milk the whole time. The king size bed in the master was 2 twins put together (nice bump in the middle!). Really hard to rate since the whole facility is definitely a 3 star place, with a great pool, nice grounds, continental breakfast each morning, etc., but there were definitely "some problems". So, I have to give this stay 2 circles!

  • Liked — 3 bedrooms
  • Disliked — probably the toilets backing up
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank floridatraveldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,988 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 337 in Orlando
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
4.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,973 reviews
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing