We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #95 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Large and spacious rooms and conditioning that work. a very family friendly place and plenty of pool space for everyone. very close to attractions and the free shuttle was great, and if you do feel like staying for the fireworks from Disney World, the taxi fare is cheap enough. we Spent 10 days there and not a problem. Staff we friendly and went out of their way to help us with tickets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doyle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you Doyle for your review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your 10-day stay with us. I am pleased that you found everyone hospitable and I will surely share your comments to my team.

Thank you!

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    508
    177
    70
    61
See reviews for
1,576
105
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Do NOT believe the haters! World Quest Resort is absolutely fantastic for a family vacation. Our 2 families (mom and 2 kids each) stayed in a 3 bedroom/3 bath superior condo during June/July 2014. The condo was spacious and provided all the amenities we needed to have a great vacation. The beds were comfy and the place was very clean. All of the staff member we met went out of their way to help us and were very friendly. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 4 which was quiet and not too far from the lobby and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudiBuffaloNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear AudiBuffalo,

Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Amazing hotel, feels like you are at home. The three bedroom three bath room is the way to go. Everyone having their own room was perfect! The pool was great for the kids and the hotel was so close to the Disney parks. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M33fuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear M33fuchs,

Thank you for your kind words, and I am so please you enjoyed your stay with us. Our three bedroom suites have one king bedroom, one queen bedroom, and a third bedroom with two twin beds -- it is set to sleep six comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascocita, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

2 miles from house of mouse; spacious-and after a long day-your own space to retreat too. Option for paid daily house keeping-DECLINE-its expensive. We were in building 7 and it was a hike to breakfast and pool. On that note, the pool is beautiful and large enough to accommodate a crew. Would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Request Buildings 1-3-anything else is a hike; request LEVEL 5-so you don't hear the madness abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBeal35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear TBeal from Texas,

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to a return trip during your next visit to Orlando.

Thank you!
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Right at check-in was greeted with attitude by the woman at the desk. Very unhelpful when I asked if she had any rooms on an upper level ( she told me they were reserved for other guests, so whom am I then?). Right after that received a room that looked like housekeeping barely touched( lights on, balcony doors open ). Then little cracks and holes in almost every room within the apartment. Missing a remote? God help you if you ask them to bring a spare over.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNY718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear TNY,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for your experience during your recent stay. We pride ourselves on our friendly service and I am sorry that was not your experience upon arrival. I will surely share your comments with our team to ensure we continue to strive for a positive experience for all guests.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clane, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 2 weeks at this hotel - 4 children 2 adults ; Found it to be the most positive experience , helpful & pleasant staff ...relaxing & enjoyable facilities...& our accommodation in building 1 2nd floor was exceptional...highlights - pool area great set up .. we found it very clean & well maintained..& open till 11pm for use after our days at the parks. Business centre facilities excellent ...breakfast minimal but very good ...Our 3 bed unit was very clean & well maintained..minor points to note that front door closer/lock could be more secure..did note absence of security at gate for some evenings on late return...overall we would recommend this hotel very highly ..& would most definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you, AM from Ireland for your great review! It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay, especially our pool area.
Thank you for the high recommendation and we look forward to a return trip.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was our second time staying at WorldQuest. We stayed in the 3 bedroom/ 2 bath condo. My husband was here for business and we were able to stay at a special rate of $126 a night. We were in building 5 this time. I believe building 7 is a little newer. We liked that the place was spacious. The pros were the space, friendly staff and cost. The cons were the worn couch and the feeling it could have been a little cleaner. As some reviewers have already revealed, many of the rooms face the stairs and outside hallways, thus not allowing you to open your curtains in those if you want privacy. Our bed and the room with the twin beds were comfortable. My daughter's queen bed was too soft and and tended to shift from the box spring. There was a washer and dryer, but it took forever to dry our clothes. To be fair, I never made this known to the staff. Everyone from the security guards to the front office staff were friendly and helpful. The location is very close to Disney, restaurants and shopping areas. However, none of these places are in walking distance.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Karen from Alabama,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay with us again! We have found your reservation and will definitely check the softness of that queen bed and ensure all is in order for future arrivals.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#82 of 338 in Orlando
2,218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 338 in Orlando
3,063 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing