We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Roomy suites. Pretty. Good central location. Great pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #91 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place. Roomy suites. Pretty. Good central location. Great pool.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great value for the money. Big roomy rooms. Relatively comfortable beds. Pretty grounds with a man at the gate who greets you as you enter by vehicle. The suites are fully appointed and very spacious. Beautiful pool. The complimentary breakfast was basic and very crowded with guests, but we were grateful to have it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarMarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you MarMarm for your comments on your recent stay with us. I hope you visit us on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    505
    174
    69
    61
See reviews for
1,564
105
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We hired one of the 3 headroom apartments and they were fantastic!! They we're clean and tidy and best of all spacious, it was like a mini home away from home, the complimentary breakfasts and the use of free wifi was also fantastic and very helpful. The pool area was very relaxing and we had a fantastic time! Would defiantly stay here again without second thought

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jaymeelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear jaymeelc,

Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you!
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

thank you worldquest we came feb 16 till the 25 we reservered building 1 4th floor as always and thanks for another wonderful time,me and my daughter love this place and will always go here.like to say thanks for keeping this property looking good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upstatenyman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you, UpstateNY for the return visit! This is my 4th year at WorldQuest Resort and it is nice to see so many familiar faces returning.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great location, pool, service, staff, & accomodations. Stayed 2/14-2/19/2014 in bldg #1, unit 304, 2 adults and 4 kids. Pool noise wasn't as bad as the reviews would have you believe. The resort is well maintained and beautiful. Continenntal Breakfast was great for my family. All fees were fully explained at check-in & during my initial reservation call. My bill came in less than the fee that I was quoted when I made the reservation. I was actually nervous about this trip because of all the nit-picky reviews, but the resort was better than I ever expected. Perfect for a large family on a budget that wants something better than a hotel room with some of the comforts of home.

Room Tip: Bldgs 1,2,& 3 if you have kids and want the pool close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Jim P,

Thank you for the kind words! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit to WorldQuest.

Sincerely,

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba - Brasil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

before I booked I asked if there was any charge for delivering packeges there, and I was informed that there wasn't. When I arrive 3 of my packages were missing, receved by hotel staff (same person, different couriers) but nobody seams to know and the hotel was not responsabile for it.
So, if you go there don't send anything! the "fee" can be the whole thing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Love_to_travel11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Love to Travel111,

I apologize for your experience of not receiving all of your packages. We currently have some unclaimed packages and I would like to see if any of these are yours.
Please give a call to the resort and I will be more than pleased to personally check for you.

Respectfully,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I visited WorldQuest Resort for 8 nights in late February with my wife, two kids (5 and 2) and my in laws. In a previous trip to Orlando my wife and I had stayed at Floridays with our son, and wanted to go back there, but our search for a 3 bedroom unit led us here. I was a little wary at first, but it was ~$50/night less than Floridays so I though we would try it. I paid ~$1500 all in.

Location: Excellent location if you are visiting Disney - less than 15 mins to all the parks. Lots of food/shopping options and Downtown Disney was close as well (less than a $20 cab ride for parents looking for a night out). The resort is hard to find and not well signed - look for the Nickelodeon hotel and it's behind there.

Check In: No problem. Even though the reservation was in my name, my in-laws were able to check in before I arrived around 4pm. Apparently the first unit they were given in building 5 wasn't ready, so they were moved to building 3 close to the pool.

Rooms: BIG. We had a 3 BR / 2 Bath unit. It had everything you would expect in a hotel, a tv in each of the bedrooms (although only 1 DVD player), and a well stocked kitchen. All the rooms have a screened in balcony facing a pond, and we could see turtles swimming in there when it was sunny out.

Service: We opted for no housekeeping services because of the extra charges - similar to Floridays. They even charge to change the towels. With two kids the unit got kinda grubby, but my mother in law tidied up from time to time. We used the dryer for our towels, which was just ok.

We did have problems with out AC unit the first few days. When we arrived it wasn't working, so we called the front desk and someone from maintainance came along and fixed it. It stopped working again on day 2 and day 3 while we were out. It was quickly addressed each time and it worked fine for the next 5 days.

The pool area is great - big - lots of chairs - towels provided. There is a Tiki bar on the pool deck for drinks, and they play music during the day. This is not a zero entry pool, so we had to have floaties on the kids.

Free Breakfast - we only visited the main building for breakfast items twice during our stay, as we stocked up at the Walmart near by. We just picked up coffees, cereal, and pastries. It was busy in there, but they had no issue with us taking stuff back to our rooms. On nicer mornings you could eat outside near the pool.

They have a market pantry with items for sale in the main building as well - some food items, wine/beer, toiletries, etc. They also sell park tickets.

Wifi was free and worked great on all our devices - no password required.

All in all a good stay - I would recommend to families looking for 2 or 3 bedrooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MikeInThornhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mike in Thornhill,

Thank you for the detailed contribution on your recent stay... I am pleased that you enjoyed yourself and will be sure to share this with the staff!

Thank you!
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The good things about this resort: Great pool area. The two bedroom condo was great for having meals in, the hotel included a very good continental breakfast, and the service was incredibly quick when we would ask for something. Things would be delivered within 5 minutes -- very impressive! It was very clean. The two bedrooms each had their own bath which was great. Front desk staff were very personable and professional. Our two bedroom condo had a washer and dryer which was great. There is no restaurant on the location, but you can order a few light items from the bar at the pool. The hotel has some pool toys available for hotel guests and towels by the pool which is great.

What I did not like is that if you stay there, you definitely want your car or a rental because there are no stores or restaurants within walking distance. The mattresses were incredibly hard and cheap. I have slept on better beds at 3 star hotels. I am used to my pillow-top mattress. Kids probably don't mind, but I found them to be most uncomfortable. The pillows were equally terrible. Because of the beds, I am not sure I would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Susan L,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to see your positive thoughts on the resort, the pool area, the reception staff and the other areas you mentioned.
I agree with you that guests will need a car, or at least plan to have transportation arrangements. We are only a few minutes from Disney, but in a secluded natural area.
Thank you also for your feedback on the bed and pillows. We want all guests to have a good night of rest and will take your comments to heart and address them with our team.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#78 of 337 in Orlando
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
4.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing