We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late October visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #91 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Late October visit”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent base for a trip to Orlando. We stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom apartment which was clean and tidy. Kitchen was there if you needed it and reception had a small shop if you needed any bits and pieces. Screened balconies and although its close to a main thoroughfare the news is minimal when out on the balcony. Cleaning is an add on and we chose to have the towels changed and the place to cleaned etc every other day. The breakfast on offer wasnt great, basic bread or cereal type breakfast, so we drove to Ben Evans instead. Perfectly placed for International Drive and all the parks. Staff friendly, plenty of parking overall I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scandicsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Scandicsaint,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your October stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and will pass on your comments to our staff.

Thank you!
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    506
    174
    69
    61
See reviews for
1,565
105
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautiful resort with large, clean and nicely furniched apartments. We had a 3 bedrom/2 bath, our teenager loves to sleep long in the morning and stay up at night so he got one bedrom for himselfs. Our 3 children loved the big pool and the poolarea was clean, comfortable and had plenty of space. The free Wi-fi made it easy for my husband to have e-mail contact with his company every evening. We loved that the hotel wasn´t at a big road, it felt like out on the countryside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ingrid j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear ingrid j,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us -- I am glad you enjoyed it!

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great place to stay in Orlando. We've stayed twice this year. A friend recommended it...Thank you!! We were very satisfied with the suite. It felt very much like an apartment. We stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with 1 King and 2 twins which was a great setup for our family of four. Nice screened balconies. Full kitchen so that you can prepare meals for the family if you choose to (saved a little $). Great pool, very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating was because the king mattress could have been more supportive...just being honest in case this would be a deal breaker for some...Other than this, Excellent! Close enough to attractions, yet not in the middle of the hustle and bustle. Our family loved it...wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit Orlando. Clean and budget friendly!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Laura,

Thank you for your comments on our resort. We share all guest comments with our staff and yours is much appreciated.

Thank you,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The price/ value on this place can't be beat. We had a 3 bedroom/ 3 bathroom overlooking the pool. It was super convenient to the continental breakfast and pool. The space in the unit was just what we needed after a long day at the parks. The kids could go to bed and we could stay up watching TV in the living area. The parking at the hotel is free and it took us 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the Disney parking lot. That is hard to beat!

Room Tip: If you want to be by the pool and lobby, request that location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Shannon O,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We look forward to your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place was so nice, a great value, and very nice staff. The property was beautiful and pool was great. We used the shuttle to Disney and it was right on time. This is a safe property that would be great for families. We shared with another couple and it was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Railroadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Railroadboy,

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate all guest feedback to share with our staff.

Thank you,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This has been one of our favorites for value on past trips. We didn't get the same feeling this time around. We found some of the cabinet doors coming off of the hinges, none of the outlets in the bathroom were operational, and the shower head in the master bath was simply awful. We only paid $99 for a three-bedroom unit (we only needed one room) but the property tacks on resort fees which drives the price up into the range of some of the low-end onsite Disney properties. Also, you have to pay a $39 housekeeping fee on stays of less than 3 nights. Add it all up (with taxes) and we paid about $147 a night. Not so attractive when the initial advertised rate was $99.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephandJohn32244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Steph & John,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your past visits and hope you will stay with us in the future. I will pass on your comments to our staff.
Regarding the room charges: Any charges for your stay should be clearly noted on the website. We have checked today and see everything is in working order. We want to ensure all guests know the appropriate charges so there are no surprises!
Again, I hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This resort is awesome. I will definetly stay here again! The apartment was a home away from home. My family and I enjoyed a week in Orlando. The hotel has a shuttle to Disney. Even though there is a full kitchen, the hotel offers a breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliciacp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear aliciacp,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,982 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#78 of 337 in Orlando
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
4.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,973 reviews
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing