We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #91 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Rooms above expectations for a family of Two adults and Two children. Great value.
Today we are in Miami and the hotel where we are now is terribile it we think to' the Worldquest.
The room at world quest where large, with a nice balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robattisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Robattisti,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    505
    174
    69
    61
See reviews for
1,564
105
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the first night of our holiday before a long drive to the Gulf coast. The apartment we had was huge and very comfortable and clean. The location is excellent for the highways however we did struggle to find anywhere to eat that night, finally resorting to a takeaway pizza. Breakfast was ample, cleaning charge of 39 dollars a bit steep seeing we left the apartment as founds, with the exception of bedding and towels. Good for a short stay only.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank debsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear debsunlover,

Thank you for your thoughts on your recent stay. I hope you plan to stay with us on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The location is great as long as you have a car at your disposal. If you need other means if transportation the taxi cabs are your best bet.

With your car, you can get to any of the Orlando attentions within minutes. There is a walmart neer by, gas station and a few restaurants nearby. Most items are already available in the rooms such as bathroom and dish washer doaps amoung other things.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdulelah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Abdulelah11,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
I agree that guests should consider the transportation options available. We are 10 driving minutes away from Disney, and provide a complimentary scheduled shuttle there (two times per day). Other than that I would recommend having a vehicle or hiring a taxi.

Thank you for your input!
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is very nice, location is good and the staff is friendly.

The pool area is very nice and big, but the problem is that the hotel complex is so big that we used the car to get to the pool. Not very convenient.

The apartment was comfortable, and there´s a nice Jacuzzi in the main bathroom ideal for kids bath :)

Breakfast is not so good, just beagle, toasts and flakes.

Overall it´s a good option, especially for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank migupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Migupp,

Thank you for your comments. I hope you plan to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the resort in a suite that was much bigger than my first flats – two bedrooms, a living room, a fully equipped kitchen, two full bathrooms and a huge terrace with a beautiful view. Parking, Wifi and breakfast (very basic) and shuttles to Disney were free and price ranges based on the amount of service you desire (we asked for no service so it was really good). There are some good deals for park tickets you order with the hotel (see internet site). We asked to add pots and pans to the rooms and received service immediately.
The only downfall is that everything is very far away. There is not supermarket for buying cooking ingredients and the shops and parks are very far away (even the Disney parks) so a car is really advised.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Merav,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your suite!
We always recommend that guests have plans for their transportation needs (and we would be happy to arrange that), and although we are so close to Disney, we are still set back in a natural preserve area.
We look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is is the 2nd time we've stayed at this property. We are a family of four that needs at least 2, preferably 3, bedrooms when we travel. We had a 3 bed/2 bath condo here that was large, clean and well-equipped with fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. This is SO close to Disney we could be 2 any parking lot in 10-15 minutes. For convenience and space we needed, the price was very good. Downside: We got a unit all the way at the far end of the complex so was so inconvenient to the clubhouse and pool that we didn't use the pool or take advantage of the breakfast. We prefer not to have maid service so that was not an issue as we just left our garbage outside the door and housekeeping took it away for us.

Room Tip: ask for room close to clubhouse and bedrooms facing away from highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytraveler2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear family traveler,

Thank you for your comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Some guests choose to be farther away from the clubhouse, closer to the natural lake & pond; a great way to explore the local wildlife. Others want to be closer to the clubhouse & pool.
We will continue to try our best to place guests where they want to be!

Thank you again,

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It is the first time that an hotel gives me three different PAID options if I wanted to have maid services (up to US$30 per day).

If this policy was advertised I would not have cared, but it felt kind of cheating for them to inform you of that after you have registered.

The rooms were of very good size, very well equiped and comfortable. Not very clean. Not dirty either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSB_Caracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#78 of 337 in Orlando
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
4.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing