We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great mini vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #93 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great mini vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This place was very beautiful. We stayed in a condo which had two bedrooms. It was nice and cozy. It was very clean and spacious. We had a wonderful time. It was very close to Disney. There was also a shuttle that took you there if you did not want to drive. The pool is great. It is big and not so packed. The only thing that we did not get to take part in was any of the food. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone going to visit disney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daviles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    471
    159
    65
    55
See reviews for
1,483
93
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Hi stayed in the refurbish 2 bedroom apartment aug / sept . Apartment had great views over the lake and great facilities. lovely pool but a large number of flying ants by the sun beds ( it may have been due to the time of year) please note you have to pay for house keeping in the apartments for example fresh towels 6dollars +tax per night. Close to all Disney parks only 3 miles and universal only 10 miles . Close to walmarts 5 minutes in the car x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very nice, clean and reasonably cheap price apartments hotel with an excellent quite location and very close to the Disney Land attractions. The 3 bed rooms apartment is quite large with ample space at the living room and nice equipped kitchen. The negative part is the hotels’ furniture are of cheap stuff, specifically the bed mattresses. Good sleep after long tired day will be questionable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adnan-Almuslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Overall, the stay was really a positive one with all staff being extremely friendly and the two bedroom suite being spacious, clean and very user friendly. However, the new washer/dryer ended up never having the shipping rod removed from the washing machine so when we threw in a load, it sounded like a machine gun was going off. My boyfriend discovered the problem before we called the front desk and they immediately sent someone over who quickly fixed the situation. Our refrigerator also flooded the last day we were there, but once again the maintenance man came immediately, was extraordinarily nice and apologetic and the situation was rectified right away.
The kids loved the big pool and I enjoyed the jacuzzi at the pool area.
The morning continental breakfast was plentiful, but very carb filled. I wish they offered more healthy, low calorie, protein options.
The concierge was super friendly and gave us some great tips to help us save money. She was also nice enough to stay past the 1pm closing time to help us out. I think they need to extend their hours for the concierge desk.
My one main complaint was how some employees drove "high octane" golf carts around the property. They sped around in them like they were thrill rides at an amusement park with no regard of how reckless they were being. There were multiple occasions where I had to swerve to avoid them or slam on my brakes and I found this very disconcerting so I reported it to the front desk. I found the manager to be very responsive and she seemed genuinely concerned about my complaint and immediately contacted the head manager who she said was going to call in the whole maintenance crew to tell them this behavior was unacceptable. Who knows if that truly happened or not, but the fact that they did seem to understand that they were creating a stressful situation for customers who were there to relax was reassuring to me.
If I had the opportunity, I would give this resort 4.5 out of 5 but since that's not possible and I didn't truly of a 5 out of 5 experience, I gave them a 4.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Great resort, lovely spacious apartment, (shame about ants), although the staff soon sort out any problems, they are very friendly and very efficient.
The only negative comment would be the breakfast, it is way too busy and too small for the amount of guests. If the breakfast situation was sorted out we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A wonderful place for families to enjoy! Off the busy International Drive and yet 5 minutes from Downtown Disney! A great place for all to enjoy from the staff to the rooms! Keep the secret to you and your family only, don't want to ruin this perfect escape so close to all the attractions!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJRivera46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent value. Close to all major attractions. Very clean and beautiful grounds. My family just spent three days at this location. We were three adults and two pre teens. We reserved a three bedroom and three bath unit. There was more than enough space. I would definately come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrapeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 7,158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#73 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,000 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#54 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,517 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing