We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #87 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very clean and spacious. Their customer service was excellent. I love the location of this hotel too. It's not too far from the freeway, shops, and downtown Disney! But it's far enough away from tons of traffic. This is my second time staying at this resort, and will most likely be the place I stay anytime I travel to Orlando.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Lianne,

I appreciate you staying with us for the second time, and look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
Tim Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very good family hotel and well situated as base. We have car rented and there were quite easy to navigate all Orlando attractions (I understood there were shuttel ride from the hotel too). Hotel was clean, staff friently and helpfull. Big rooms, big pool, price resonable condidered what we got,

My big recommendations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

spacious, great rooms, great view and workers are super friendly and accommodating. stayed with a couple friends. after check out, we realized we left her phone back at the room and room service was kind enough to escort us and go back to check the rooms. great for groups!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani_i34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay but was shocked at check out to be hit daily with a resort fee plus tax which came to $14.57 daily. I booked through Orbitz which the fee apparently was not included in the price quoted...so NO free internet, parking etc if you pay a resort fee...make sure your room quote includes this fee when you book and compare here with other condo/hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kanawhariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

WorldQuest is an AMAZING Resort and VALUE!” Place is great.. The Rooms are Big and the location is perfect this was my 3rd time there. The world quest is great for all events even family getaways!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E'steban E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My daughter & family had rented a 3 bdrm suite & invited us to go with them to Orlando. It was a very nice suite, however the bedding didn't fit the beds. We had a queen bed with king sized sheets so every night they came off the beds. If you wanted daily housekeeping there was an extra charge so we remade our own beds. I noticed that the king size bed's sheets also pulled off every night--so maybe they just weren't the right size. Also the mattress pads only had elastic straps to hold them on, so they also came off every night. It was a really nice place but they cut too many corners & made it seem cheap. The free continental breakfast was vey nice--no hot items, but quite a nice variety.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room & glad we did. Didn't have to climb stairs. I heard there is a cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

When we booked this resort I was amazed at the price so I was a little nervous. The pictures looked great and you know how sometimes you wonder, "Can it be for real." This resort is for real! It was everything we expected and more. The rooms were outstanding. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The pool and pool area was wonderful. Highly recommend staying here. I will be back! Thanks WorldQuest.

Room Tip: Request building 1,2 or 3 to be close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 341 in Orlando
2,347 reviews
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,517 reviews
1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 341 in Orlando
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $159 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing