We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have asked for better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #93 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our stay was more than comfortable, it was outstanding. Every staff member we met was so pleasant and helpful. The hotel and ground were immaculate and well cared for. The pool area was beautiful and so large. There was never a shortage of clean towels and we were not limited to the number we needed. We enjoyed the heated pool and the hot tub and we never felt crowded. It was easy to access the major activites as they were all so close. The complementary breakfast was a pleasant surprise. There was always pleanty of choice and abundance of food. It was nice to enjoy your breakfast on the outside patio, with the beautiful surroundings. Due to flight cancellations, we stayed an extra two nights and the hotel accommodated us in the same room at an excellent price. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Buildings 1, 2 and 3 are closer to the pool than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    495
    169
    67
    60
See reviews for
1,540
101
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

It's a great family location ... If your doing theme parks there within minutes! We had a 3 room 3 bath which was great!

On the other hand the hot water seemed to run out very fast and you have to pay extra to get your room cleaned . Just one tip always wash your dishes...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ecc0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great value, stayed in the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom. Large rooms great if your traveling with a lot of people. They should update the TV's in the rooms however. We had rented a car, but location is not far at all from the Disney parks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yourakook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We arrived at Worldqiest today! I am thrilled with this place! We have a large, roomy , clean condo style suite! The pool area has a tiki bar withe drinks and Ana ks and the pool is awesome. There was always piles of clean pool towels and comfortable padded chairs. The kitchen has everything you could think of.. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isidoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family booked a 3 bdr. condo for a night following a day at Disney,wished we could have stayed longer.Everything was first class, from check in with Jon to the HUGE condo. It had an amazing pool and the property was beautiful. The complimentry breakfast was an added treat. We would stay at this resort again.(It is also very convenient to park amenities and restaurants.)

Room Tip: first floor would be helpful if you have little children
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank march-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel overbooked our initial room type (3bd, 3ba) and offered us a discount to take lesser accommodations. It wasn't a big deal to us but this seems like a trend with this place if you read other reviews. The condo was nice, clean and spacious with outdated tv's. The pool area was very nice. The tiki bar was less than expected. They had outdated menus and could not make half of the things on their menu or requested items. The food was satisfactory but the staff was less than thrilled to be there. All other reviews were right, free breakfast was good but way too small of an area. Make sure you bring something from your room to take breakfast back with you. The shuttle to disney was an older bus, but fine for the short ride and free ride. Overall it was a nice place for the money.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ravenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I booked this place for spring break with my family. Once I got there I was told I was no longer staying at this hotel. Staff seemed very unconcerned about the inconvenience. It was a horrible way to start my vacation. I would never recommend anyone to book there from out of town as they would be in difficult circumstances to reschedule on such short notice. We were able to handle it since we live in Florida and go to Orlando often.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel if you want your reservation honored! THEY OVERBOOK!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#72 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Vacatia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing