We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not honor a confirmed reservation!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #93 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Did not honor a confirmed reservation!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I booked this place for spring break with my family. Once I got there I was told I was no longer staying at this hotel. Staff seemed very unconcerned about the inconvenience. It was a horrible way to start my vacation. I would never recommend anyone to book there from out of town as they would be in difficult circumstances to reschedule on such short notice. We were able to handle it since we live in Florida and go to Orlando often.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel if you want your reservation honored! THEY OVERBOOK!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,193
    480
    161
    66
    55
See reviews for
1,501
96
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was with a party of 11 adults and 1 child and we rented three 3-bdrm condos. It was great because we all got our own rooms and 2 of the units had 3 bathrooms instead of only 2. We didn't spend too much time in the room as we were out at Disney or shopping during the day and out for dinner at night, but for the little time we spent in the room, it was spacious and cozy. We opted out on the housecleaning so they only came to take the garbage daily, which was fine with us. The location is good because it is close to Disney and Universal and the Outlet Malls. There is a Walmart close by so groceries and other items were easy to get. There was internet and parking at no extra charge, which is rare to see these days. Luckily we went with somebody who has been to this resort before because it is a little difficult to see the entrance at night because the lights are not crazy bright. On the first night we passed it and had to U turn to find it. It comes with a Continental Breakfast in the lobby (coffee, croissants, buns) but it wasn't that great so we bought our own food and made it in our kitchen, but at least an option if you want something to grab on your way out.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Thr hotel is definitely the right price and you feel it in the lack of service. When you get there you choose a level of service of housekeeping. We chose to pay $9/day more to get towels replaced. After coming back from a long day at the theme parks we had to call everyday to get towels. At one point one of the toilets were clogged and it took 2 days for them to send in a maintenance person to unclog! We were renting a 3 bdrm 3 ba so we had two other toilets to use but it was VERY inconvenient!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nsap12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the 3rd visit to WorldQuest. The units are spacious, well appointed, and very livable. There's room for the whole family and having a fully furnished kitchen made mornings more relaxed and affordable. Very nearly a straight shot to the Disney parks made travel to and from very easy. The resort seems pretty private but it's actually very close to shopping, dining, and entertainment. We will continue to stay at WorldQuest!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

WorldQuest was perfect for our family vacation to the Orlando area. We wanted to visit Disney and didn't want to pay the price of a Disney resort. This was an excellent compromise. WorldQuest is located minutes from Disney and the hotel offered shuttle service to the Animal Kingdom. Every morning a continental breakfast was served, including pastries, bread, bagels, cereals, juices, oatmeal, fruit, milk, and coffee. The resort has a BEAUTIFUL, enormous pool, which was heated and tolerable for the sixty degree weather we experienced. A large hot tub was also on site.

The room was fabulous. Our suite contained three bedrooms, three bathrooms, a kitchen and dining area. We booked through Hotwire and part of our deal upgraded us to this three room condo. We had plenty of room for our family and the master bathroom was enormous. It contained a walk-in shower, jetted tub, and two vanities. Of course, I am highexpectation, so I must note that the shower had some pressure issues, and if someone filled the tub, there was little hot water left for others. I could get over this and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Highexpectation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our home away from home. We stay here every time we come , unless it's not available.
The pool is great, you have plenty of close parking, and the apartments are lovely and large. And it's the best value in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldChampion2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked this resort online and often I am disappointed when I actually get to the room. Well not in this case. The lobby was very nice, staff was helpful and our "room" was amazing. We had a three bedroom, two bath, full kitchen, and washer and dryer. The bathrooms were not as clean as I would have liked but for the price and value I didn't get to worked up about it. We an an issue with our key card not working brand discovered the battery in the door was dead. Staff responded quickly and replaced the battery within minutes. The pool and pool area are wonderful. My children spent a lot of time playing in the pool. It was clean and just the right temp. The location is great but we did have a difficult time finding it right away because one of the roads was labeled wrong on google maps. It is kind of tucked away but not too far away. There is a very small store in the hotel with items such as bread, sunscreen, milk, lunch meats, etc and they are very high priced.

We were pleasantly surprised by Worldquest and we have recommended it to friends and family. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnesotalady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#74 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
4.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing