We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #87 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Thr hotel is definitely the right price and you feel it in the lack of service. When you get there you choose a level of service of housekeeping. We chose to pay $9/day more to get towels replaced. After coming back from a long day at the theme parks we had to call everyday to get towels. At one point one of the toilets were clogged and it took 2 days for them to send in a maintenance person to unclog! We were renting a 3 bdrm 3 ba so we had two other toilets to use but it was VERY inconvenient!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nsap12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 2,125 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the 3rd visit to WorldQuest. The units are spacious, well appointed, and very livable. There's room for the whole family and having a fully furnished kitchen made mornings more relaxed and affordable. Very nearly a straight shot to the Disney parks made travel to and from very easy. The resort seems pretty private but it's actually very close to shopping, dining, and entertainment. We will continue to stay at WorldQuest!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 342MaryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

WorldQuest was perfect for our family vacation to the Orlando area. We wanted to visit Disney and didn't want to pay the price of a Disney resort. This was an excellent compromise. WorldQuest is located minutes from Disney and the hotel offered shuttle service to the Animal Kingdom. Every morning a continental breakfast was served, including pastries, bread, bagels, cereals, juices, oatmeal, fruit, milk, and coffee. The resort has a BEAUTIFUL, enormous pool, which was heated and tolerable for the sixty degree weather we experienced. A large hot tub was also on site.

The room was fabulous. Our suite contained three bedrooms, three bathrooms, a kitchen and dining area. We booked through Hotwire and part of our deal upgraded us to this three room condo. We had plenty of room for our family and the master bathroom was enormous. It contained a walk-in shower, jetted tub, and two vanities. Of course, I am highexpectation, so I must note that the shower had some pressure issues, and if someone filled the tub, there was little hot water left for others. I could get over this and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Highexpectation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our home away from home. We stay here every time we come , unless it's not available.
The pool is great, you have plenty of close parking, and the apartments are lovely and large. And it's the best value in Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldChampion2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked this resort online and often I am disappointed when I actually get to the room. Well not in this case. The lobby was very nice, staff was helpful and our "room" was amazing. We had a three bedroom, two bath, full kitchen, and washer and dryer. The bathrooms were not as clean as I would have liked but for the price and value I didn't get to worked up about it. We an an issue with our key card not working brand discovered the battery in the door was dead. Staff responded quickly and replaced the battery within minutes. The pool and pool area are wonderful. My children spent a lot of time playing in the pool. It was clean and just the right temp. The location is great but we did have a difficult time finding it right away because one of the roads was labeled wrong on google maps. It is kind of tucked away but not too far away. There is a very small store in the hotel with items such as bread, sunscreen, milk, lunch meats, etc and they are very high priced.

We were pleasantly surprised by Worldquest and we have recommended it to friends and family. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesotalady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This made for a great one-day stay in Orlando to visit the parks. Loved the tile flooring (I can get a bit creeped out by carpet.) The pool was large and offered towels and some toys for the kids. We were pleasantly surprised. Thank you. The continental breakfast was very "continental" with breads and a few fruit, just happy to be offered this. Couldn't hear my neighbors which excellent. Thank you WorldQuest!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH_Hobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great staff and excellant accomadations.
I recently stayed at the resort on a golf trip. The units are very spacious and enjoyed the facilities ammendities. Close to great golf courses as well.
I will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 341 in Orlando
2,350 reviews
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,522 reviews
1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $160 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing