We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally great but breakfast needs sorting out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #87 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staying a week with two young teens, opted for WorldQuest instead of a motel room and were very glad we did; it was maybe a couple of hundred pounds more expensive than a decent motel, but the suite was amazing, huge and spotlessly clean. Two big bedrooms, nice bathrooms, 3 large televisions, kitchen, washer dryer and so on - seems a bit of a waste if spending all day at the parks but really nice to come back to a "home from home" and have lots of space. The resort is huge, felt guilty driving to breakfast each morning, but when in Rome......... Pool was nice - clean and warm - but a long walk or drive if you're staying in the furthest blocks.

Used the Disney shuttle on one day, wish we'd driven ourselves instead, had to stand up on the way and wait 3/4 hour in the cold and rain on the way back, not a big deal, just mentioning it as advice for others.

What really needs sorting out is the breakfast - quality and quantity is great, variety is fair and the two ladies who look after it all are superstars. The issue is the ridiculously small space, 5 tables indoors and a few outdoors. By eight o'clock, the area resembles Delhi railway station with people jostling for muffins, fighting over orange juice and perched on every available surface if not sat on the floor. One day, 3 of the 5 tables were occupied by a group of painting contractors in painty overalls which I found a little odd. I suppose it is just about conceiveable that they were guests staying at the resort for some reason but assuming otherwise, the WorldQuest management needs to consider carefully whether a 5* resort should allow 60% of its seating capacity to be occupied by contractors instead of guests or indeed whether contractors should use these areas at all; I can't think it would be allowed to happen anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GF158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear GF 158,

Thank you for your comments!
I am pleased that you enjoyed the resort, and thank you for your comments regarding our light breakfast. I would like to suggest a tip -- to enjoy the breakfast prior to 9am daily -- you would then most likely avoid the busiest time.
Regarding the painting contractors at breakfast, they were actually guests at the resort. They stayed with us for a few weeks. Please note that we would ensure that guest areas would only be enjoyed by guests!

Again, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

It's a good stay, but you must either drive or hire a car to get around, the shuttle bus is very limited and was packed. It was a busy time and very expensive taxi rides everywhere. The pool is lovely and the pool bar was fabulous, but rarely open which was disappointing. The breakfast is pretty much 100% sugar. Just go forewarned and prepared.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor if you can, walls and floors are paper thin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happywalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Happywalkabout,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And I agree with you that renting a car would be the best option if you want to visit around Orlando. Although we are only 5 minutes by car from Disney, we are in a secluded natural area that is actually one of our best attributes -- but quite a walk to area restaurants!

Also, our pool bar is open seasonally, and during the winter we open it whenever the air temperature will reach 65 degrees or higher (weather permitting). Below 65 degrees the pool is usually quite empty. We keep the pool temp at 80 degrees though, for those adventurous enough to brave the cool air.

I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I really liked the room, and I recommend this hotel specially if you are a family. The staff were helpful . Breakfast, actually it's not breakfast unless if you call coffee with muffin and cereal a breakfast. Again I really liked the room. If you have a car, the location will be superb for you, five minutes to 10 minutes of most of the attraction at Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bo_zainab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear bo zainab,

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon!!

Tim P. Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband, 3 year old daughter, my parents, and I just spend 3 days at WorldQuest. It was absolutely fantastic.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath and it was honestly like home away from home. So spacious, well equipped, comfortable, and clean. We were in building 2, room 104, which was a first floor unit overlooking the pool. It was nice and quiet, despite being right near the (sometimes very busy) pool. The beds were comfortable and the Jacuzzi bathtub was a nice added bonus, especially after walking around the parks for two full days.

This place is so close to Disney, only a couple of miles. It's set back, away from all of the craziness, in a very quiet spot. You cannot ask for a better location AND a better value. We found this place on TravelZoo.com for only $119/nt which is a ridiculous steal. (I even saw the two bedrooms for $89/nt!)

The breakfast is fine, unless you need a full, hot meal...then just run to the store and cook it in your full sized kitchen in the unit! :) The pool is huge and the hottub was nice for the cool evenings. The Tiki bar has a nice little happy hour with a great menu if you're wanting a light meal.

The critics stating that this isn't a "true resort"...I'm not sure what they're looking for exactly. No, there are not any restaurants, nor is there entertainment on site, but you're within 5 minutes of downtown Disney and SO many other restaurants/attractions. If you want a loud atmosphere, overpriced, mediocre food and a cheesy gift shop...no, this isn't the place for you!

I would recommend this place to anyone. No complaints. Staff was great as well. We'll be back on our next Disney weekend!

Room Tip: Building 2 was great. Right near the pool and the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoleGirl0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear NoleGirl,

Thank you for your kind comments. As you confirmed, guests are usually very pleased that we are set back from the bustling areas, yet only 5 minutes away. And after a long day of siteseeing in Orlando, we hope all our guests enjoy the relaxing atmosphere here.

Sincerely,

Tim Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We would recommend this resort to anyone. We just returned from a one week stay. We were a group of 11 people and we had 2 3-bedroom suites. We asked for rooms together and they accommodated us no problem. We loved the layout of the apartment and the kitchen was very functional and practical with all these people. You are 5 minutes away from Disney and there is shopping very close by. The continental breakfast was included. There is a shuttle to Disney if you like the times it leaves.
We would have liked more condiments, coffee and coffee filters in the kitchen, but that was not problem.
The pool is heated so you can swim at all times.
WorldQuest resort is #1 on my list in Orlando.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is closer to the club house so you can go there for breakfast. Choose in Buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosieSig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were there a while back but I just wanted to emphasize what a tremendous experience we had there. We stayed at a Disney Resort the prior week then stayed at Worldquest for a week also. It was like comparing Motel 6 to a Hilton Hotel. No comparison. Staying at Worldquest was like staying at home only better. While I'm sure there are other similar complexes in the area they are much more expensive and all seem to have some sort of problems. No problems at all at Worldquest. Any future visit to Orlando will include the entire stay at Worldquest.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4lifewvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel and we liked it very much. The rooms are like apartments with a kitechen included, very spacios and well furnished. It also has a washer/dryer that it can come very handy. The place where the hotel/condo is located is very close to many of the Orlando parks. Also, it is in a quiet area. The only thing that I saw for improvement is the breakfast. It doesn't include many options. I have seen better breakfast in cheaper hotels. Other than that, great option.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atenea112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 340 in Orlando
8,601 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 340 in Orlando
2,372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,494 reviews
1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $156 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing