We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #92 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have been staying at the World Quest resort for a number of years. I remember before my first visit to Orlando just randomly looking for places to stay. I stumbled upon the World Quest website and I've never looked for another place to stay since that time. It is truly my home away from home. Whether you require an intimate living quarter or something more spacious, World Quest has everything you need. Each time I stay I bring different friends with me and they too have a wonderful time. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is close to Disney World and other site seeing adventures. There is a wonderful continential breakfast which is quick and convenient to just grab and go. The area is quiet and I have never had a problem. Look no further cause World Quest has everything you'll need - believe me :)

Room Tip: Choosing a room depends on your needs. If you go with the two bedroom then usually there is the mas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelovelykassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    465
    157
    63
    54
See reviews for
1,467
91
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went to Orlando, my wife, my son and myself, in novembre 2012, our third time in Orlando. We stayed at WorldQuest, which is condo that can be rented through Expedia or the other online travel sites.

Clean : All the areas are clean, you do not see dirt, trash or even bugs around (isn'it a bit weird, Orlando used to be a big swamp, what did they do in order to get rid of all the insects ?)

Location : You basically cannot be closer to Disney except if you are willing to extend the extra extra money to stay on the site.

Room : Big, very nice balconny with a view on the pool (ask for a top level room, there is people swimming and talking in and around the pool and the positionning of the different building makes some echoes. Plates and tools are available, though you have to purchase stuff like detergent soap, coffee filter and the rest. If you plan to have any meals in the condo (we were eating there twice a day, breakfast and dinner), you must stop at the grocery store and get one big order at the beginning with the essentials).

Price : Can you have a better deal around, I don't think so (we tried somewhere else last time and decided to return to WorldQuest).

Transportation : Get a rented car, Orlando is very vast (as a canadian, I always get confused because normal boulevard in Orlando have four or five lanes on each side, bigger than most of our bigger highways).

Attractions : Well, do I need to say that Disney is simply amazing. Magic Kingdom, Epcot and Animal Kingdom are worth the trip by themself, even after three time, and even as an adult, I find it just amazing. Univesal studios Island of Adventure was a so-so for us. I think that our son, eight year old was to old for some rides (ex. the cat in the hat) and too young for some others (like spideman, even Harry Potter). The Harry Potter castle is simply astonishing and the reproduction of the village is amazing. But overall, there is a lot of roller coster and you may wait for your kids to be older in order to really enjoy it. Kennedy space station was superb, whatever age you have, it really display the genius of human kind.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sygek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at Worlquest from November 3-10, 2012.Every part of our special request was filled, from being in Building 1 or 2 - top floor, to being in a unit that hit the morning sun.The grounds were spotless, the pool was warm and clean, the staff were all friendly, helpful and always polite.The breakfast was filling and always lots of it.
If there was someting you needed, like some extra towels, they were brought up promptly and always more than enough,, which is nice. Everything you could possibly need is right in your unit.
We love to shop, and all the best shopping places are within a twenty minute drive, as well as The Disney Parks.
This will be our place to stay on our next trip to Florida.

Room Tip: Definitely Building 1 or 2, and we liked a higher level. Better view, we could see the pool and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FourD_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
FourD_60,
Thank you for your kind comments! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed from November 16th to November 24th. This property is well maintained and the rooms are clean. This was very important to me because we have been to other places that you needed to clean before using their items. You can walk acoss their floors and your socks remain white. This resort is very quiet and off the main road, but close to Disney attractions. Also, you have lots of resturants surrounding the resort. I loved having the security guard at the main gate. The staff was wonderful. We had a great time and will be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 1 room 303. This room overlooked the pool area and Tiki Bar. Also, you were c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Lisa W,

I appreciate your comments. Our 24-hour gated security is a big plus for our resort, and I know it is appreciated by many guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Equivalent to some 4 Star hotels in Spain! good compromise if you don't want to stay in a hotel room but want to be close to disney and the action. Two bed was plenty room enough for two adults and two kids. No annoying extras to pay for - free parking outside your block. free high speed Internet, free safe, dishwasher, washing machine and drier, bath with whirlpool in master en suite. Heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Comfy beds (I am super fussy) and pillows. Clean and friendly safe and secure. There was a welcome pack - two pre filled coffee filters, sugar, sweetener, creamer, huge fridge freezer, coffee machine, dishwasher powder for one wash, kitchen sponge , 2 tea towels, small washing up liq, soaps, one toilet roll in each bathroom, hair and body wash, towels. You can choose the level of service you require for an extra payment or free if you do it yourself. Good soundproofing. Windows and balcony mesh covered to protect against Mosquitos. We were thrilled for the price we paid! Furnished in typical floridian style. We stayed in a villa miles out once before and it was similar decor. 24 hour reception and help yourself/pay at reception grocery area (not cheap but very convenient) continental breakfast included was very handy. There are free pool towels and beach balls to help yourself to next to the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayniewol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Jayniewol,

I would like to thank you for your comments and have forwarded them on to our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family (3 adults & 2 children stayed in a 3 bed, 3 bath condo (11/8-11/13) - had a little difficulty at check-in (my fault - missing driver's license); the young girl checking me in was extremely kind, professional and compassionate. (deserves a pat on the back for dealing with a frantic lady). The condo was clean, had everything we needed, location was great and children loved the pool. Would be happy to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 420franb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

My family (2 adults & 3 children) stayed for 9 nights. We planned to visit Disney & Universal Studios theme parks.

Located near Disney theme parks & the main highway connecting Disney & Universal Studio parks. No convenient stores nearby but Walmart, Premium Outlets are within minutes of driving distance.

The compound is well kept and functional. The staff is helpful & polite. There was a swimming pool and a small gym but seriously, we didn't fly halfway round the globe to enjoy these facilities. Breakfast was OK, nothing fancy.

We had the apartment with 3 bedrooms (King-size bed, Queen bed & 2 single beds) & 2 bathrooms. The master bathroom had a jacuzzi bathtub. All the rooms were equipped with TV, alarm clock & telephone.

The kitchen was well equipped: electric stove, microwave oven, dishwasher, refrigerator & kettle. There was also a washing machine & a dryer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allkuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#14 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 7,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#71 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,976 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#54 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,458 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing