We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, money adds up” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #93 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place, money adds up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here during a family visit in Oct 2012. 3 adults and 3 kids. The three bedroom unit was more than enough room for all of us. This place is very, very close to the east entrance to Disney world. Its location is kind of out by itself so there aren't many close by restaurants.

Cleanliness was exceptional upon check in and this place offers above-average furnishings. Room service is an extra charge, I think full service was $19 a day, I opted for towel service only ($6) and took the trash out myself. Make sure you make a visit to the nearby Super Wal mart for things like paper plates and paper towels. You may want to bring a nice pillow or two, the ones we had were flat.

We live 5 hours away by car and visit Orlando twice a year. Like every other place we've stayed at, this place quotes you a nightly rate ($145 for us for the three bedroom) but when you check out all of the added fees and taxes bring the bill up 25-35% higher, in our case $195. I'm used to it, everybody does it, but I'm tired of it and I will switch to a house rented by its owner for our next visit. It's still way cheaper than staying at a Disney hotel, but that's another discussion...

Compared to other places, WorldQuest offers outstanding value and and large, luxurious accomodations. Location, the large pool, and friendliness of staff are also excellent. I give it low marks for service (since it doesn't provide them unless you pay for them, the service that we did pay for was excellent) and for not having a decent restaurant or room service, which we usually indulge in once a visit.

I would stay at World Quest again and I highly recommend it for larger families or families looking for extra space beyond a one bedroom hotel room. This place is also outstanding for families with small kids that need to take a nap during visits to the disney parks (very close!) or kids that need to sleep by themselves.

Room Tip: Rooms in building 7 had a great view of a lake with alligators in it. Kids loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    495
    169
    67
    60
See reviews for
1,540
101
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband, sister and I went on vacation to Orlando and stayed for 4 nights. The WorldQuest Orlando resort fit the ticket quite nicely. We stayed in a three bedroom unit. We really liked that we had seperate bedrooms and two bathrooms. It made it nice for getting ready in the morning. We were also happy with the kitchen. It's great to have a full-sized refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and there were a variety of pillows, so if you're a stomach or side sleeper, you have options. The place was very clean, which is key! We did not use the pool, as it was a little chily when we were in Orlando, and did not try out their breakfast. This resort is very close to Epcot and it is easy to get to all the parks from this location. We chose to have no maid service while we were there....I don't need someone to make my bed...so that saved on some money. Overall, I really liked this resort and would stay there again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rnzwsizrs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for 16 nights from October 15. Our party was: 2 adults, 2 boys 16 & 13, 2 girls 13 & 12. The 3 bed/3 bath groung floor suite was perfect (104 in building 2). Our unit was well equipped with a large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, waste disposal and all utensils. The washer/dryer was quick and efficient. Windows and patio were well screened to keep out the many lizards, bugs and the odd snake that are normal to the area, although the grounds staff also work very hard to keep these things under reasonable control. The pool is excellent - fresh, crystal clear and very well maintained. The hot tub was not as hot as some adults prefer, but was comfortable and safe enough not to worry about younger kids dangerously over-boiling themselves. The 24hr market has all the essentials - but at convenience store prices. The 24hr Walmart 4 mins drive away is a better choice for supplies. The various options for cleaning/towel services seemed to provide good value but we chose to decline as we were doing laundry anyway and just took turns with dishwasher duty etc. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are basic but adequate. This is a competitive market, and there are probably other resorts offering similar value, but if we get to make a return trip to Florida I can't imaging taking the risk of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: This is a large resort - buildings 1 & 2 are most convenient for the pool and breakfast area. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJSmithbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay at Worldquest Resort. We traveled with two of our children, ages 4 & 6, as well as my mother. Because of our large group, I was looking for a hotel that would provide us with ample elbow room. Worldquest was fantastic!

I have to say, this is my first time staying off Disney property EVER. I have traveled to WDW dozens of times, and have always chosen a Disney resort because I thought staying off property would be hassle. However, it was quite easy traveling around WDW with our car. WQ is literally a mile from the WDW Welcome Sign. My husband said he'll never use the Disney buses again, we will drive ourselves around from now on.

It took the longest to get to Magic Kingdom. From the time we got into our car at WQ, until we were on Main Street USA was 32 min. Keep in mind this time included driving, parking, tram, and monorail. We've waiting 30 min just to get on a bus when staying on Disney property, so this travel time did not bother us at all. All the other parks we were through the ticket gate within 15-20 min of leaving the WQ parking lot.

The resort itself was very clean and quiet. We had an issue with our in room safe, and the front desk had maintenance there within minutes. My family stayed in a 3 bdrm/3 ba condo. Having all that extra space was awesome!! Our room was in Bldg 2 overlooking the pool. The pool is large and looked wonderful, but with temps in the 60s last week in Orlando, we did not venture in.

Since we had a full kitchen, we brought our own groceries. We did not go down to the free breakfast and we did not use the resort transportation to the parks.

I will definitely be staying at WQ again! I LOVED having space for my family to spread out when we returned to the condo each afternoon to rest before heading back out in the evening. Traveling to WDW parks and Downtown Disney was easy. You can't beat this location!

Room Tip: Buildings 1-3 are close to the club house and pool. The other buildings are quite a hike to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank threemonkeys278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our first stay at the WorldQuest Resort after having been at other properties in the area. The location is the best! Close enough to all the attractions, yet just removed enough for some peace and quiet after a day in Orlando. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the pool. The screened balcony made it extremely comfortable to sit outside. The continental breakfast served each morning is perfect for those who want to eat quickly before a busy day. There are many restaurants located nearby, and easy access to roads leading to Disney, etc. The staff was more than accommodating. No need to stay anywhere else...we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Barb413,

It's great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Travelled to Orlando for a 4 night getaway with 3 teenage girls. Wanted a place with a little space, two separate bedrooms, free internet, free breakfast and a shuttle to the park. Found it all at WorldQuest. Paid $560 total (includes taxes, resort fee and, with a 4 night stay, no $39 housekeeping fee) which I felt was a great deal.

The staff we encountered were all pleasant and helpful, the suite itself was clean, modern and met all our needs--the master bath is particularly impressive--and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The one complaint we had is that the towels are tiny and thin--if you are driving, bring your own! There are 3 TVs in the 2 bedroom suite we had and all are on the small side for today's standards but this was unimportant to us. The other, very minor comments that didn't bother us are that, yes, the couch was a little tired, the breakfast is all carbs and the configuration in the main room of the suite is a little odd in that the real viewing is from the table and chairs in the eating area rather than the couch area. Really, no problem for our group at all.

One night there was a very loud party going on and I called the front desk at 1 am and they were very responsive--sent security out and the noise died down.

There's a Walmart a couple miles away and we picked up some drinks and snacks. The pool was nice. We ended up not using the shuttle so I can't comment about that but the location was easy and convenient and, as a mom travelling with teenage girls, I felt very safe. Highly recommended hotel for the value.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 5 so about a 6 minute walk to the pool and breakfast area. We were on the 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank collage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear collage,

Thank you for your comments and I will share them with the resort staff. I hope you will visit us again soon!

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Just spent three nights at Worldquest after finding $89 offer with waived housekeeping fee through Travelzoo. My kids and I were not doing Disney parks per se but other Disney activities. The property is only 15 minutes from Fort wilderness and 8 minutes from downtown Disney door to door. We checked in late one night and were told the 2-br apartments had all been filled so We were upgraded to a 3-br. Let's get this out of the way, this ain't the Ritz, but for a quarter of what you would spend there, you can have more than twice the space. The rooms were perfectly clean and it was great to be able to stay in one night and eat. Add to it the continental breakfast, and you would be hard pressed to find a better value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Showman500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#72 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing