We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and close to Disney and shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #93 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We booked online and were not sure what to expect as we don't normally book condos for our vacations but the price was so great we decided to try it out. We arrived late at night and the staff was friendly and helpful. The unit was large...3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with a screened in patio and comfortable living/dining area. There is a fitness room, large pool and a jacuzzi on the property and our condo had a great view of the lake/pond. We were happy to be so close to Disney yet away enough to provide a mental break for us. The property is also very close to a grocery store, restaurants and a WalMart for those odds and ends we always seem to forget. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndaCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
There are newer reviews for WorldQuest Orlando Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

I booked this on line based on other reviews and got a 3 bedroom unit with a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and a washer-dryer in the unit for a very low price. It was very clean. The continental breakfast was included in the price and the kids loved the pool. We were very close to the Disney main gate and close to a nice Publix grocery store. I liked the options for picking your level of housekeeping service from none, to towel service only, to full housekeeping with the price spelled out in advance. Since we stayed 4 nights, there was no end-of-stay cleaning charge (there is for 3 nights or less) All the charges were spelled out on the web site before I booked the room. This place was a fantastic value!

Room Tip: Ask for a unit in buildings 1 or 2, or 3 if you want to be close to the pool
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed in 3 bedroom apartment. Excellent, very clean and well equipped. Free breakfast very nice and tasty bonus. Would definitely come back. So close to Disney but far enough away to be nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dandlbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We booked a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo for a 3-day Disney vacation with 4 adults and 3 kids on a recommendation from a friend. While the rooms were very nice and clean initially, there were many things about our stay that completely turned us off to this hotel. After our first night we realized that we were only provided with 4 bath towels. In a condo of this size that is just ridiculous. We called housekeeping for more towels, which they brought up very quickly, but were surprised at checkout with a $40 housekeeping fee. This upset us because that was the only thing housekeeping ever did for us. They never even came in to make the beds. Speaking of beds, the sheets barely fit the beds and we found ourselves having to completely remake them every morning. What they call a continental breakfast was laughable. They only provide food in carbohydrate form (cereal and pastries), although there was some fruit. They never refilled the 2% milk and left it empty after 8:30. They claim that they have shuttle service, but it is only available a few times a day. It's NOT a constantly running shuttle service that you would expect, so you have to plan around the shuttle schedule if you want to use the service. After using the shuttle on the first day and realizing how inconvenient it is, especially for a family with young children, we ended up driving ourselves to the parks and paying for parking for our own convenience. The shuttle was also late to pick us up in the morning and we nearly ended up missing an appointment for one of our prepaid activities at Disney.

So overall, the condo itself is very nice. It is kept up to date. The rooms were beautiful and held our group very comfortably. It is the (non-existent) amenities of this hotel that make it a "never again" for us. All 4 adults agreed that we would never be staying at WorldQuest again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear Andrew M.,

Thank you for your comments. I would like to offer my apologies that we did not meet your expectations at the resort. We strive to ensure that we meet or exceed all of our guests' expectations.

A few quick points:
When reserving a room with us, please review the housekeeping options on the website. This should be the same options that are explained when checking in.
My apologies for placing the incorrectly sized linen items on your bed; that should not have happened.
Our free Disney shuttle service departs and returns three different times every morning and evening.
Again, my apologies for not meeting your expectations, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

very clean and good appartment. very helpfull staff. Wifi is very quick also in your appartment and is a good location for transport to disneyworld, seaworld, discovery cove and universale studio's (we went to). Also is 3,5 drive to Miami.

Room Tip: i think al the rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had unit 3-102, a 3 bedroom very roomy indeed. The resort is about 2 miles to Disney entrance but hidden away so you need a car or reliable transport. The breakfast was good enough: cereals, bread, bagels, pastries, coffee, teas, juices, etc. I highly recommend based on value, however make sure you know all the fees you will have to pay so you are not surprised. Our bill was exactly what we expected. Toiletries: shampoo, face and body soap bars, tissue. Dishwashing liquid and sponge for hand washing dishes (none to run the dishwasher or to use the clothes washer). Everyone was friendly and the grounds were well kept. We did not use the pool or gym. If you are a Florida resident make your reservation online and input FLORIDA in the code and you get a % off but they will ask you for id.

Room Tip: Corner units have a better layout.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiglesiasvidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have stayed here twice and enjoyed it a lot both times. The suite is great value with 3 large bedrooms, a sitting room and a fully equipped kitchen. All well maintained, clean and in a great location in the Florida countryside near Disney World. Included a large pool, complimentary continental breakfast, gym room and an on-site mini-shop. All of this and easy 5 minute drive from Disney World. Not sure that I would stay anywhere else in Orlando.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadicalStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 340 in Orlando
2,260 reviews
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $161 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing