We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home - lots of space and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #94 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Home from home - lots of space and a great location”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed for 11 nights in august. Good, large well equipped rooms, great location for Disney and fantastic pool. The breakfast was ideal for us - cereal, pastries, toast, juice and coffee.
The only disappointments were that the onsite shop was very expensive and we also "lost" a limited edition Disney cars toy in the room - we believe it was taken from the room whilst we were out, but no proof.
These disappointments, however did not manage to spoil a good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoultFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,249
    511
    179
    70
    61
See reviews for
1,583
105
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We recently had a convention in Orlando and needed to stay 2 nights and 3 days. We go every year and usually stay in a hotel with 2 beds, 1 bathroom and sometimes have to pay for a small fridge. Its always cramped, we have No privacy and have to share one bathroom. This year a friend told us about World Quest Resort. It was awesome! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The place was immaculate and had everything we could possibly need and more! We had a huge 3 bedroom,2 bath unit,decorated beautifully and did I mention HUGE. My sister said she wished she could live there! The only downside was we wished we could have stayed longer! We will definately be back next year or anytime in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We live in Canada and travel twice per year. We were at this same resort 2 years ago in a 2 BDR suite - liked it very much then and loved it even more this time as our 3 BDR suite was facing the pool and was as close as you can get to the reception area. During hurricane IRENE we got stuck in Puerto Rico following a cruise and the airline sent us to Orlando (4 nights) until we could get a flight back home. We were upset and exhausted but the service we got from ALL the resort staff was just fantastic in EVERY way and that made up for all the problems we have had during our trip!! We had an excellent stay in Orlando and have been talking about the resort to all our friends and family since we have arrived. We would recommend to anyone (family, couple, etc). Next trip to Olando we will definitely be staying there!! Exceptional value for money, enjoyable, friendly, exceptional service, etc. Must go there! Hala from Canada

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hala I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Great resort. Always a pleasure to stay at this resort when visiting Orlando. This time we had family members at World Quest and they enjoyed there stay as we did. Thank you ( staff and housekeeping ) for making our visit again so nice

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franshuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eutaw, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in the 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit. When I booked my reservation over a month before my travel date, I requested a room in building 2 on a high floor so we could be near the pool and clubhouse. When I arrived, I had been assigned a room in building 7 on the 2nd floor, at the end of the property next to the swamp lake area. Although you are only about 3 minutes away from Disney, this place is very isolated. There was a lake in the back of the building 7 with warning signs about alligators. Although everything was clean and the unit was modern, well-equipped and only minutes away from disney, I would think twice before I would book it again because of the isolated swamp area it is located in.

Room Tip: Resort did not honor my room location request although booked a month in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmsrav4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Nice location close to downtown Disney and Disney parka. Pool a bit far from Building 3and up. Poor breakfast and rushed staff. Pool bar staff not engaging. We found her sleeping a couple of time and she did not apologize.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Best resort I have stayed at in a while. Will definitely come back if ever in the area. Wish there where more places like this at other vacation destinations. Family had a great time and enjoyed each day of the stay. A little remote but that was one of the best features. Quiet and private, but still close to everything. I booked the room the day before check-in and still got an excellent rate and no issues at check-in.

Room Tip: from the appearance of the whole resort and comunication with other guests, all rooms were similarly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#82 of 339 in Orlando
2,236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
8,059 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 339 in Orlando
3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing