We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #94 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

This is our second stay at World Quest Resorts. We love it! We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with 3 adults and 4 kids and enjoyed how spacious it was. For the price, you just can't beat this resort!!!

We visited Sea World, Aquatica, and Busch Gardens and found this location still very convenient. It is right outside of Disney but not a bad drive to any other park.

Having a full sized refrigerator and a kitchen helped us eat in a couple of times which saved us money. We got bagels from the continental breakfast some mornings but never really went down to eat.

We had a couple of minor problems while we were there (shower curtain fell down, door lock needed to be reset), but it was literally less than 5 minutes from the time I called to report the problem to the time the handy man was in our condo! Awesome service! He could not have been nicer!

We were supposed to go to Blizzard Beach one day during our trip, but the pool was so inviting and the Tiki Bar so convenient that we stayed at World Quest instead. It was a wonderful and relaxing day! The food and drink at the Tiki Bar was very nice as well!

The only complaint is that the beds are a little cheap and slightly bouncy. New mattresses at some point would make a huge difference in sleep quality.

I highly recommend World Quest Resorts!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank higandhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The relaxing pool area and the oversized guest suites are two of our most complimented areas. Also, we have started to add new King mattresses to our suites. Different guests like different types of mattresses, but everyone likes NEW! I hope you visit again soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    494
    169
    67
    60
See reviews for
1,539
99
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff Wales UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

I must state from the start that our apartment at the Worldquest Resort was booked via a third party & the cleaning company used to maintain the property we stayed in was not the resort's regular staff ... we booked through Sky who I understand look after the nearby Lake Buena Resort.

We've stayed in and around Orlando approximately a dozen times & this was the only time I've been truly disappointed with our accomodation. We're not overly fussy, always look for the good in things as opposed to hunting out negativity & in fairness had arrived at Worldquest after a wonderful Disney Cruise so we'd gone from being pampered to looking after ourselves but ultimately, we just couldn't settle at Worldquest.

The location is very good, whilst the nearest stores or restaurants are a couple of minutes drive away it is incredibly close to Walt Disney World & sits very much on it's own in a wooded area at the end of a quiet road. I think this was a small part of the problem with the resort in fact in so much that due to it's location & position around the lake there were far more bugs around than any other place I've visted in and around the area. I'm very aware that the whole area has ultimately risen from swampland but it's the first place we've ever stayed where we felt it a nuisance. Whilst we never spottted any cockroaches or larger bugs in the apartment itself, the public areas around our block were constantly teeming with insects & we'd wished we were staying closer to the pool & further from the lake which may perhaps have led to less bugs (and itching !).

The single worst problem with our stay was the level of cleanliness in our apartment but as already stated, this may well have been down to the alternative cleaners. Whilst it wasn't dirty everything felt like it needed a proper clean & the bedroom drawers, kitchen cupboards, etc were dusty. We took to cleaning all cutlery & tableware prior to using them which we would not normally do on vacation. There was a cigarette butt smack bang in the middle of our balcony which again isn't the worst thing in the world but shows the total lack of care when the apartment must have been cleaned.

The apartment itself was a good size & nicely laid out but the level of furnishings & fixtures were mixed. Whilst the washing machine, tumble dryer were top notch & beds & sofa comfortable, we had leaking taps, torn bed linen & pathetic water pressure in the shower. Large unsightly stains on the cream-coloured bedroom carpet also meant you couldn't help but think the place needed a bit of a refresh which is a shame as generally it didn't need a lot of work.

The pool area & main buildings were truly lovely. Well kept, beautifully laid out & extremely spacious, all adjacent to a lake (in which we enjoyed spotting the resident alligators).

Overall we got a good deal on a 3 bedroom apartment at the WorldQuest but soon wished we'd booked into a similarly priced hotel as the quality & upkeep of the apartment meant we'd have foregone the benefits of a larger accomodation in favour of a well kept hotel with regular cleaning.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptinEO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear of your experience with the other management company. As you know, we do not manage the suite you stayed in. However, should you return to Orlando, I would be more than pleased to assist you.
Thank you,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

We have vacationed in Orlando a great many times and during the course of several years, my children have gotten older. Not to mention...bigger!

We always want to stay in budget and we have bounced around from hotel to hotel trying to find the best bargin with four children who have certainly grown.

When we booked our room at WorldQuest, we actually looked on YOUTUBE to get a feel of the room. We liked what we saw.

When we actually went to the hotel and spent time there, I can honestly say WORLDQUEST BY FAR IS THE BEST HOTEL FOR THE PRICE THAT WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN! The staff, room, and the facility was UNBEATABLE!!

Whenever we go back to Orlando, WorldQuest will be our destination. Quite honestly, it should be yours as well. CHECK IT OUT!!

Room Tip: Go to YOUTUBE and watch for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

World Quest always exceeds our expectations! If you have a large family, you can't beat the price for the size suites available. I have stayed at World Quest twice. The 2 and 3 bedroom suites are huge! I will be staying at this hotel again in the future. The only aspect of the hotel that needs improvement is the lack of shade out at the pool. The umbrellas are small and not very many. MORE SHADE AND LARGER UMBRELLAS ARE REQUIRED!

Room Tip: I book direct from the World Quest website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flgator99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We agree with you and have more umbrellas on the way! They should be here within 2 weeks.

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

I definitely will be back soon. !!! Simply <3 it!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariela1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

It's the best place I've stayed in Orlando so far. I liked that the master bdrm separated from the other two bdrms. Hugh kitchen & bthrm. I'll definitely come back here with family.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8solstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Making a reservation online is seamless. The website is a great depiction of the resort and the rooms. The price is a great deal for this resort and all that is has to offer. When we arrived, we were informed they sold out of the two bedroom suites and they had upgraded us up to a three bedroom suite. We were so impressed with this offering. The rooms are spacious and the layout is amazing. The kitchens are equipped with everything you need to cook or entertain. You just need to supply the food. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony overlooking the nature preserve. It is beautiful and you don't have to worry about getting attacked by bugs as the balconies are completely screened in. The master bedroom is beautiful but my absolute favorite part about the suites are the master bathrooms. They are so open and spacious with a beautiful jacuzzi garden tub in the corner and a huge open shower with a double sink granite vanity. This bathroom is as large as a bedroom. The pool felt wonderful at the end of the day. The tiki bar by the pool is a wonderful addition to make it more of an enjoyable time. The grounds are kept clean. The continental breakfast was really nice. We would pick up our breakfast and come back to our room and sit on the balcony to enjoy the outdoors. I recommend this resort to all my friends. It is a great find and is wonderful for families with kids because the spacious suites allows for everyone to have their own rooms as well as spend time together in the living room or dining area. You aren't stuck in one large room. It is like a home away from home.

Room Tip: AAA members receive a great discount on the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
3.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,627 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#71 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing