We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Toothsome Chocolate Emporium & Savory Feast Kitchen
Ranked #31 of 169 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Description: Extraordinary foodstuffs await you at this new full-service restaurant, bar and confectionary at Universal CityWalk™. Delight your palate with fantastical fare including classic dishes like steak and seafood, and an all-day brunch featuring crepes and quiches, each with their own novel twist. Coffee and Chocolate Stout Chicken Wings, Chocolate Almond Bread and Chocolate Gnocchi are just a sample of the adventurously unique items available. Then, behold, as our chefs create culinary alchemy with gourmet chocolates and one-of-kind desserts right before your very eyes. Savor artisanal milkshakes with flavors such as Chocolate x5, Bacon Brittle and Red Velvet. Feast on sumptuous sundaes like S’mores, Salted Caramel Flan and Chocolate Brownie Bark. You can even purchase tasty mementos from the restaurant’s retail shop to enjoy at home.
Restaurant details
Description: Extraordinary foodstuffs await you at this new full-service restaurant, bar and confectionary at Universal CityWalk™. Delight your palate with fantastical fare including classic dishes like steak and seafood, and an all-day brunch featuring crepes and quiches, each with their own novel twist. Coffee and Chocolate Stout Chicken Wings, Chocolate Almond Bread and Chocolate Gnocchi are just a sample of the adventurously unique items available. Then, behold, as our chefs create culinary alchemy with gourmet chocolates and one-of-kind desserts right before your very eyes. Savor artisanal milkshakes with flavors such as Chocolate x5, Bacon Brittle and Red Velvet. Feast on sumptuous sundaes like S’mores, Salted Caramel Flan and Chocolate Brownie Bark. You can even purchase tasty mementos from the restaurant’s retail shop to enjoy at home.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had dinner at Toothsome’s our first day at Universal. They don’t take Universal’s dinning plan but that was okay. We saved that for another restaurant.

This was a fun experience and the food was good too. I had the Reuben with truffle fries (probably wouldn’t get truffle fries again - but they seem to to the new “in” fries) - the Reuben was very tasty. My wife got the super food salad and said it was very good. We also tried the chocolate almond bread which was good.

We didn’t try the milkshakes but they looked awesome - thankfully we weren’t overly hungry so we decided not to spend the $13-$15 for a milkshake, but we definitely would have split on just to see how good they are. If they taste 1/2 as good as they looked they’d be amazing - especially the red velvet.

Look forward to coming back to this fun restaurant again sometime soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobkaleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C, Guest Relations Manager at The Toothsome Chocolate Emporium & Savory Feast Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

It sounds like you had a great time!!!! We can't wait to see you again for a yummy milkshake!!!

Best Wishes,
Meredith
Coordinator, CityWalk Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 3,776 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Diner at this restaurant was fantastic all around. The food, the setting and the staff were all amazing. The service by Michael G was phenomenal as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 96ains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C, Guest Relations Manager at The Toothsome Chocolate Emporium & Savory Feast Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

I am happy to hear that you had a fantastic time at Toothsome Chocolate Emporium and Savory Feast Kitchen!!! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Michael G!!!

Best Wishes,
Meredith
Coordinator, CityWalk Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food, amazing desserts, fantastic staff. This place will knock your socks off. Penelope, the proprietor, and Jacques, her assistant, make regular rounds to say hello to everyone. The steampunk atmosphere makes this a marvelous place to dine. Don't forget to hit the gift store on the way out, or while you're waiting to be seated. It can get crowded near park closure time. But it's worth the wait. Would definitely go back again and again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CloudsLoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C, Guest Relations Manager at The Toothsome Chocolate Emporium & Savory Feast Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for the AWESOME 5 Star Review!!!! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed some great food, amazing desserts, and had your socks knocked off!!!!!

Best Wishes,
Meredith
Coordinator, CityWalk Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Toothsome is a fun concept that delivers on food as well. The atmosphere is different and similar to a steam punk willy wonka. The food is fantastic (choices for everyone) and the deserts are out of this world. We had a wonderful server - Rashad - who made the night better. He was attentive, friendly, and made sure we were taken care of. If you have a choice ask for Rashad! Note the waits are often long but there is a bar upstairs where you can wait and if you’re not picky you can get full service from the menu at the bar as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Fiberopticmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C, Guest Relations Manager at The Toothsome Chocolate Emporium & Savory Feast Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

It sounds like you really enjoyed your experience at Toothsome Chocolate Emporium and Savory Feast Kitchen!!!! I will be sure to let Rashad know about the shout out!!!

Best Wishes,
Meredith
Coordinator, CityWalk Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé stopped in for drinks and dessert after dinner and we loved it. They offered us seating downstairs by the dessert counter and then let us know the bar upstairs was also available for drinks and desserts. The view of city walk from the windows upstairs was gorgeous at night. The drinks were sweet and delicious and we had the chocolate cream pie. I loved it, but mostly because I loved the whipped cream on top, which made up most of the dish. It was a cool place to hang out for a bit and just take in the environment.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank comptonasswoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C, Guest Relations Manager at The Toothsome Chocolate Emporium & Savory Feast Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI,

Thank you for stopping in and enjoying some nice drinks and wonderful desserts!!!

Best Wishes,
Meredith
Coordinator, CityWalk Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Toothsome Chocolate Emporium & Savory Feast Kitchen also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Toothsome Chocolate Emporium & Savory Feast Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing