We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL WAY TO CELEBRATE AN ANNIVERSARY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
Certificate of Excellence
Union County, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL WAY TO CELEBRATE AN ANNIVERSARY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

We booked this vacation at the very last minute- booked it on a Sunday and checked in on a Monday (from Monroe, NC). When we got to the Animal Kingdom Lodge (the original booking) we found the rooms smaller than we remembered and Anne (the manager) was very helpful in moving our reservation to the Animal Kingdom Villas- Kadani in a one bedroom villa (Savannah view). This really made our vacation and we were celebrating a special anniversary!! I don't mean to counter some other reviews but I will tell you we have seen numerous animals out our window daily- it has been absolutely awesome. It is a close walk to the lodge. Since we booked at the last minute we didn't get the dining plan (which I really recommend- good value). However, we have done well and left the resort to a near by area where there are several chain restaurants. Disney is a really special place to be.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyboa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    330
    120
    39
    19
See reviews for
985
148
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

When we decided to visit Disney World - Kidani Village caught our eye because of the animals that you were suppose to be able to see from your room. FYI - most of the animals were located by the lobby as we entered the resort everyday. I spent a lot of money and felt very disappointed because we saw very few animals from our room. Also, very little consideration was given to the fact that we were traveling with small children. Every day when we returned to the resort from the Parks, we felt like we had to walk another couple of miles to get to our room. If you decide to visit Disney stay at a nice hotel that's "not" on their property and rent a car if you don't live in Fla. WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED !!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

This past July we had our first stay at Kidani Village, I was not sure what to expect other than Disney quality.

We were booked in a studio villa and upon check in was told our room had been assigned, but not ready yet.
So we went over to Jambo house and grabbed a bite at the Mara.
Upon returning, our room was ready.

The resort is very beautifully themed, not as much of a WOW as Jambo house, but still beautiful. The lobby is much more intimate than that of Jambo house.

We were two rooms away from being at the very end of the resort, it was actually quicker to walk to Jambo house than to our own pool. So that was a downside.
We all felt like the hallways were just too long, they seemed to go on forever.

Our studio was clean and we thought the bathroom was quite roomy. Liked the seperate water closet set up.
The entry way was big and we actually used the space where the connecting door was to store our luggage.
Liked the decor very much.
We had a fantastic Savannah view and our balcony was roomy enough that all four of us could be out at once! Loved the balcony, we were out there every morning and then again throughout the day as we would come back to rest and refresh after some park time.
We enjoyed the public spaces of this resort as well. Our kids spent time in the library hanging out with other teens they met. Our youngest also enjoyed the community hall and some of the offered activities.

The pool area is nice, but we thought it was kind of small for the size of the resort. My daughter did enjoy the slide and the water splash play area. Even my husband enjoyed the play area.
Pool bar was nice with some good drinks, but we thought they closed kind of early.

Husband and I did enjoy the lounge one evening, drinks and a dessert sampler which was quite nice.
The entire family enjoyed the restaurant Sanaa one evening, and would highly recommend dining there. Service was outstanding as was the food and ambiance. We plan to return in the future.

Overall enjoyed the stay greatly. If you do visit, make sure to speak with some of the cultural representatives. We had a nice chat one afternoon with a young man from Namibia out near the fire pit.

Loved the underground parking.

Bus service was okay, no complaints. We have a car, so drive most places.

The cons for this resort are:
Long hallways. It took us at least ten minutes at a quick pace to reach the lobby.
Not enough laundry rooms. Only one that we found and it was often packed.
Pool too small for the resort size.
Small gift shop, not a lot of unique selections. Closes early, so you are out of luck if looking for a drink refill.
No jogging trail. Too dangerous to run on the busy roadway.
Path to bus stop cuts through the smoking area.....nasty!
Lots of nosee ums at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingincircles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

I seemed to have only negative experiences with my higher end choices in Orlando this time. Thank god they were "only" cleanliness. I think someone forgot to clean the bathroom. the drawers had hairs and some small stuff in them...yuck!
I did not, however, let this spoil my Disney vacation. Had an amazing dinner at Jiko's @ Jambo house and the whole atmosphere was gorgeous at the AKL. Cool theming and activities, nice pools with a slide! The whole Disney resort area was an excellent experience as it was my first time onsite. Did visit the Poly for Breakfast...yummy, the Grand Floridian Spa for a massage and Citricos for dinner(the very, very best) and the Saratoga Spa as well.
Next time I surely will stay onsite again, maybe even give Kidani another chance...

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank missy_fufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

I am a member of the DVC and this my my first stay at Kidani Village. The Savanna view was nice, but there weren't many animals out at once. My main complaint about the hotel was the lack of food choices. There was no quick service dining in the hotel, only one table service restaurant. There was a pool bar, but my child is not going to eat an uncrustable or a turkey sandwich and believe me, the adult choices weren't very appealing. I found myself staying at the parks late because I knew if I came back to the hotel, there would be nothing to eat unless I wanted to eat in that same restaurant again. Also, the cabinets in the room were very sticky-I have no idea with what and I don't want to know. Even the drawers were sticky.

On the other hand, the staff at the hotel was exceptional. My son was crying because he lost a pin and one of the staff members replaced it for him. It wiped his tears away. We were greeted almost every time we came into the hotel and the hotel was beautiful. Even though there was that sticky substance on the cabinets and drawers, the beds were amazing. After a long day in the park, it was nice to sink into such a comfortable bed.

Overall, the hotel is too far from the parks and they need to do something about the food. I won't stay there gain.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationeer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

This place is amazing. Over looking animals from your room is fantastic. The room I had which was a one bedroom apartment was amazing. Couldn't have asked for anything better. It was So clean as the cleaners came everyday and the room was very spacious and modern. The pool area was ideal for everyone. The only issue i had was getting the theme parks that wasn't Disney. I know it is a Disney hotel and part of a chain, but I also wanted to see other theme parks like universal and sea world. When I asked how to get there at reception the service wasnt very friendly and they pretty much just said get a taxi, which was very expensive. We later found out you can get a links bus for $2 there and back. Apart from that the staff couldn't have been anymore helpful and so nice and friendly. I would definitely go back without a second thought.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldLassAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed at Kidani Village and would not hesistate to stay there again. We loved the atmosphere, looking at the animals grazing in the savannah. We wish there was a quick service dining option, but the table service, Sanaah, was fantastic. We will definately stay here again when we visit WDW.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank killervol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village

Property: Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
Address: 3701 Osceola Pkwy, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape on your own African safari adventure at this magnificent resort hotel. Inspired by the traditional African kraal, the horseshoe-curved design offers exquisite views of lush savannas-where over 30 species of African wildlife freely roam. Delight in dazzling pool areas, exciting animal programs and all the comforts of home in our spacious studios and multi-bedroom villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing