We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

This was our first stay at a Disney hotel and we were not disappointed, the hotel is excellent. We had a savannah view and every day had Giraffe, Zebra, Long Horn Cattle and birds outside our window. The Disney Transport from the hotel to all the Disney parks was perfect and we rarely had to wait more than 10 minutes. The pool was great and a good size that catered for all ages, there is also a water slide. The restaurant and bar were good and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    330
    119
    39
    19
See reviews for
984
148
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

I can't say enough good about Kidani Village. I could go on forever but to make it short and sweet Kidani was terrific! Our quiet, beautiful savannah view, 2 bedroom unit had it all. Staff, busses, and Mousekeeping were all top notch. Not to be missed is Boma at Jambo House for a fabulous breakfast buffet!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arjkkw2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

We got a nicely discounted rate on a couple 2 bedroom villas with Savannah views. The view is essential - the animals are the main event at this resort. Otherwise, save mega bucks and book one of the more 'reasonably priced' on-site Disney properties. The rooms are spectacular - we had three, full bathrooms for our two bedrooms, and the balcony stretched the entire length of our villa. If you are sensitive to noise, request the top floor - you'll hear every movement from the floor above you. Besides the animals, this resort is more suited for families with older children. The pool is smaller than most, and inconveniently located. The only restaurant specializes in Indian dishes - our family loves Indian food, but if your family enjoys more variety in their on-site dining choices, you might want to consider another location. Since the Animal Kingdom is a bit further away from the main attractions, you definitely need a car, or you will be completely at the mercy of the Disney shuttles/buses for every meal. We consider this a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Watching the animals outside your window is amazing, but after 4 days, we were over it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestJannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

The savannah view is beautiful and worth it, but be prepared you may have to walk a long way to your room. We counted 520 steps! Stopping by the lobby store isn't a quick trip, nor to the pool. Food at Sanaa was fabulous. Only thing they could fix is the walkway to the busses goes past the smoking area....can't that area be designated somewhere else?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAF_1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

We have been to Disney many times but this is the first time as DVC members and we were not disappointed. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with our 5 children ranging in age from 1 to 12 for a 14 night stay.

The reception area is relatively small compared to other Disney hotels but the decor is wonderful, with huge windows overlooking the savannah, together with a small gift shop and tv area for the children.

Our suite was truely magnificant - spacious, immaculately clean and lovely touches of Disney such as Simba carved into the furniture and hidden Mickeys. Downstairs consisted of a kitchen, dining area, living room, bathroom and dressing area, master bedroom complete with dressing room and a huge bathroom with a walk-in shower, bath with plasma tv, vanity unit and separate toilet. There was also a washer and dryer located underneath the stairs. Upstairs there was another living room, 2 double bedrooms, both with ensuites and dressing areas, and balaconies.

The suite overlooked the savannah and the view was amazing. The giraffes were fed directly in front of our room and we spent a lot of time watching the baby giraffes run about. On an evening it was almost as if the animals had been directed to stand in front of our room as every day we could watch the zebras, antelope, cattle and ostriches arrive for the evening. I could never get bored of that view and that is what makes this hotel so unique. After the crowds and noise of the parks, you return to peace and quiet and it feels so special. Our children loved sitting around the firepit on an evening and just relaxing in the rocking chairs and watching the animals up close. The cast members are very well informed about the animals and really educate the children in a fun way.

The pool area is amazing, it was a shame it was so cold for most of our stay so that we could only go twice (and brave the cold) but the children loved the splash zone and slides. They also won lots of prizes in the quiz there which they loved.

The restaurants are great with the best wine list ever, although quite expensive and children may find a lot of the food quite spicy. We had room service a few times as we couldn't get into many restaurants but it was quite slow (up to 2 hours wait) so my advice is to plan everything well in advance, which can sometimes impair your holiday if you are wanting to relax and go with the flow. We were disappointed that a lot of the restaurants we wanted to eat in were fully booked and were gutted we couldn't get into Chef Mickey's for our daughter's birthday (booked 160 days in advance). One restaurant we did go to was Albert and Victoria's and we booked a superb Disney nanny for the evening. It was the very best dining experience I have ever had, with superb service and the most exquisit food I have ever tasted.

My only criticism of the hotel would be that many of the reception staff didn't seem that well informed on the restaurants and services available and they took forever trying to book restaurants (double check everything as they always made mistakes). We often left reception feeling frustrated and it was very annoying to receive calls as we woke up to remind us to take DVDs back from the previous evening! It is further away from the other parks than the other resorts but the bus transport system is excellent and does't add too much time onto your day. We didn't have a car and spent quite a lot of money in taxis as it can be quite tiring at the end of day getting on and off buses with 5 children and 2 pushchairs.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are wanting to experience the thrill of seeing the animals and want the peace and quiet away from the parks. It sometimes feels quite separate to Disney but that is what we enjoyed and our children truely loved it here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gorgeous5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Kidani Village is great. We were upgraded on check in and I was so impressed, I stayed an extra night at full price. It is clean, the views are AMAZING. Parking is convenient. Yes it's a lot of walking in the hotel and it's not as close to the theme parks, but it's on a Savannah!!!! Everyone should stay here or Jambo house at least once. It's worth the $$$$

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Kidani Village is a new property adjacent to the Animal Kingdom Lodge. The rooms are generally all suites. Ours was a one bedroom, with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and sleep sofa and sleep chair in the livingroom. Two full baths, with the master having both a whirlpool and stall shower. The room also has a safe. Internet is wired only and $9.95/day.

Service is Disney's specialty and it shows in this hotel. A "cast member" greeted our party by name as we got off the free Disney Magical Express from the airport. Special pins for the first timers and recent graduate in our group were part of the special package that he handed to us. Because it was early in the day, our room was not yet ready but they offered to text my phone when it would be available. Our room keys were given to us ahead of time and our luggage stored. Less than a hour later, while we were eating lunch, the text came through.

This resort's beautiful African decor is a mere setting for what is outside -- animals that rove the 100 acre preserve. It was incredible to observe the wide variety of animals.

The resort has its own bus area, with buses to all of the Disney attractions. This was the only negative of the location -- because it is further away from most of the parks, the wait for the bus tends to be longer than when I stayed at other luxury resorts and you only have the bus system available.

The room and hotel were kept spotless by a cheerful crew. The front desk was always eager to please.

Everything was geared towards having a wonderful time and we most certainly did. Everything was wonderful.

We also ate at Sanaa, the restaurant in the Kidani Village complex. Beautifully decorated with great views of the animals outside, the food is a fusion of Indian and African. Excellent.

What also makes this resort special is the size. Unlike the larger resorts, the smaller size of this property made it seem more intimate and exclusive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Often_on_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village

Property: Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
Address: 3701 Osceola Pkwy, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape on your own African safari adventure at this magnificent resort hotel. Inspired by the traditional African kraal, the horseshoe-curved design offers exquisite views of lush savannas-where over 30 species of African wildlife freely roam. Delight in dazzling pool areas, exciting animal programs and all the comforts of home in our spacious studios and multi-bedroom villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing