We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Disney World.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2010

I have stayed at almost every hotel in disney. Kadani village villas are the best. The view fantastic, the cleanliness unsurpassed, the decor outstanding!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamperedPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2010

We recently stayed for one week in a studio at Kidani Village. The theming is outstanding as is typical for Disney resorts. The resort was very clean with plenty of parking. Check in was very quick, and I highly recommend checking in on line prior to arriving. This way, they have a welcome packet already prepared prior to your arrival. The service was very good, and I required additional paper products and utensils and they were promptly delivered to my room. I had a studio, and there was more than enough room for my wife, my son and me. My only criticism is that the bed was very high off the ground and very hard. Also, the mattress on the pull out couch was very hard and had a bar that was quite uncomfortable. Also, the thermostat only allows you to keep the room at 68 degrees, and sometimes we keep it cooler. I would have liked to have the freedom to lower it. The kitchenette area is nice and complete with cabinet space, a microwave, toaster oven, refrigerator, and deep sink. We had a savannah view, and we really enjoyed seeing the animals from our balcony. Keep in mind the savannah is large, so do not expect animals to be in view from your balcony at all times. The resort is VERY large, so it may be a distance from your room to the pool/lobby area. Also, this resort is probably the furthest from Magic Kingdom and Epcot, so be prepared. We decided to rent a car so I can't comment on the Disney transportation. I probably wouldn't stay here again because of the hard beds and the distance from Magic Kingdom and Epcot, but I do think the experience of the savannah view was worth it and enough reason for everyone to stay here at least once.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njrangerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We stayed in the Jambo house of the Animal Kingdom Villas January 19-January 29, 2010.

Check in Service was outstanding. The CM was friendly, professional and helpful. Which is amazing since it was 4am when we rolled into Orlando.

The CMs at the counter service restaurant were all very knowledgeable and helpful. If it ever appeared that I had more to carry than arms capable to do it, someone would always offer to help carry my trays to our table (where my husband waited with our three kids)

The Buffet restaurant, Boma, had both excellent service and very good food. It's not cuisine, but very good food for the price. We had planned one breakfast there during our stay, but enjoyed the food so much we came back for another visit.

Jiko, their higher end Table Service restaurant was outstanding. We received a complementary soup because we were staying at the lodge, which was a pleasant surprise. Both the food and service were excellent here as well.

The rooms were outstanding. We had a Savanna view and it was great to see the animals, but we were also impressed with the amenities and cleanliness of the rooms. We were in a two bedroom lock-off, and appreciated the large closet in the main living area. There is also ample storage in the master bathroom, quite a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TN1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We had a 2 bedroom suite in Kidani Village last week. The hotel lobby is very impressive, as are the rooms and pool area. I was very disappointed in the Savanna. We hardly saw any animals at all. Granted it was unseasonably cold the week we stayed, when it did warm up we still did not see much. Maybe a antelope strolling by or a giraffe in the distance, thats about it. The distance between everything is very inconvienant. Be prepared for alot of walking. There are no quick service dining facilities in Kidani Village, you actually have to walk to Jambo house. The walk could be at least 7 minutes or at most 20 minutes if you are on the opposite side of Kadani Village. My family are DVC members and we probably wont stay at Animal Kingdom again. We love Disney, but this hotel was not for us.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveGels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Great Hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Lots of events/activities for kids.
Great pool with a slide.
Community room with pool table, places to draw, make buttons, play wii, etc.
Great views to see animals.
Try to get room central to lobby as it can be a long walk from one of the ends to the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJDVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed in a 2-bedroom Villa at the Kidani Village for 5 nights the week after X-mas. I had booked a Savannah View well in advance through AAA. Okay my thoughts: We were not DVC members when we initially booked . Our room turned out to be extremely far from the main entrance of the hotel on some desolate crescent location WAY OUT on the "Savannah". Then despite this TREK, we ONLY saw maybe one or two animals the entire time (not what we first thought when we booked this view). I cannot agree enough with a prior reviewer, regarding how incredibly far our room was from the lobby. It was so, so difficult to get everyone down (three kids -- one toddler, one grandparent) to the buses and then trudge back to the room when tired from the parks. It was literally a safari to get back and forth from one's room. BOTTOM LINE: MAKE SURE TO REQUEST A SAVANNAH VIEW ON THE GIRAFFE SIDE AS CLOSE TO THE LOBBY AS POSSIBLE! I think the "seasoned" DVC members have likely figured this out already. However, our room (2-bedroom villa) was very well appointed and we were quite pleased with the space. However, the beds are quite firm and not very comfortable! Don't even try to sleep on the pull out sleeping bed (unless you have a steel back). The cleaning / housekeeping service was also very poor for these prices. One morning we even called ahead and asked them to please finish our room before mid-day since our toddler comes back from the parks for a nap. However, this was never done. Finally, the 20 dollar per day internet charge is unbelievable given the room prices (but is usually included for DVC members). Now for some positives: The pool area is great....my 6 and 8 year old loved it. Heated pool in December. The infant / toddler play area is also fabulous; however, too cold in December since this area gets minimal sun. But this area is likely great in the summer and warmer months. Bottom line: Disney is Disney. The kids loved it so much, that we did decide to join the DVC. However, we will likely not be staying at Animal Kingdom again unless we are guaranteed close to the lobby. Otherwise, we'll be at Bay Lake at Contemporary -- can't get much more convenient than that OR fort wilderness if we want that type of experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cdanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We rented a 2 bedroom savannah view villa at Kidani Village using DVC points and could not have been happier with it. To our surprise we had 3 full bathrooms. What a plus when you have six people in your party. The Villa was brand new and very beautifully appointed. I would say it was similar to staying in a luxury hotel. The bathrooms were fantastic with spa quality towels and bath products. The only complaints I had were that the lights in all the rooms were dim and our villa was a trek from the lobby. That trek was truly the worst part of our vacation. At the end of a long day in the parks the last thing you want to do is walk a mile to your room.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flamingolover_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village

Address: 3701 Osceola Pkwy, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8445
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: $429 - $1,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape on your own African safari adventure at this magnificent resort hotel. Inspired by the traditional African kraal, the horseshoe-curved design offers exquisite views of lush savannas-where over 30 species of African wildlife freely roam. Delight in dazzling pool areas, exciting animal programs and all the comforts of home in our spacious studios and multi-bedroom villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing