We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
Certificate of Excellence
magnolia, ar
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at Kidani Village in a two bedroom villa, sunset savannah in December 2013. The theme of the hotel is amazing with the African artwork and the savannahs with various animals. We enjoyed watching all kinds of animals from our balcony throughout our stay. There were zebras, Giraffes, and other animals that slept right outside our villa. We enjoyed the unique theming and the delicious food in Boma and Sanaa restaurants as well. We would highly recommend this location to anyone! Request a room close to the lobby if you don't want to have to walk very far to your room!

Room Tip: Rooms close to the lobby require less walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldysonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    333
    120
    40
    20
See reviews for
992
149
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed in the savannah room and yes, you cannot beat the animals roaming around. It is hard to leave the room! Amenities and decor were great but I had an issue sleeping on the pull out sofa. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Thats the only negative I can think of.
Jambo House restaurant (Bova?) was very good with interesting mixes of foods...thank goodness for lots of veggies! I had been given this room as a gift but I doubt I would pay $450 per night for this again. I was there 2 nights in the smallest room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

My family and I recently spent the second half of our Disney vacation at the Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village (first half at Bay Lake Tower). We really loved the Kidani Village villa - first of all, you cannot beat that you have zebras and giraffes just outside of your room, it was so cool. My little ones were fascinated by the animals. I will say though that it did not seem that there was a "good time" to be sure to see the animals - we had heard that the early morning was the best time, but we actually found the afternoon to be better where our room was situated. Over the course of a 4 days, we saw the majority of the animals on their list, and had an awesome afternoon with a group of giraffes right off of our balcony. As with all Disney hotels, the service was excellent. We were able to print our boarding passes, check our bags, and check in for our flight right from the hotel lobby, which was awesome. The room itself was quite large,we had a one bedroom and it felt larger than the one bedroom at Bay Lake Tower. I liked the arrangement of the Kidani Village room better than the BLT room too. The master bathroom was huge, the shower, although beautiful, was not awesome as the shower head was small and the pressure not great, but the jacuzzi tub was awesome! The kitchen was stocked just like most villas, you had enough but not a whole lot of extra in the way of dishes and pots and pans, but enough to do what you needed to do. We found the bus service to be great from kidani village and had no trouble getting to downtown disney, the animal kingdom park, Hollywood studios park, and epcot. Our room was towards the end of the hall, so we were pretty close to the Jambo house and used the pool there. The kids liked the pool and the water slide. There is also a hot tub, which was nice because it wasn't that warm. Overall, the place is great. The only thing that wasn't ideal was that our room was just about as far from the lobby as you could possibly get, which meant that you had a long walk to get to and from the room- but this wasn't a huge deal as we figured out ways to cut across the parking lot to get to the bus stop instead of going back through the lobby. We also discovered that we were actually closer to the Jambo House for the shop, restaurants, and pool, so we just walked there (it was actually probably the same distance either direction). Overall, I highly recommend staying here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the lobby if you don't want to walk - although the end rooms might have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maestralaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our family of four just returned from a 5 night stay at Kidani in a one bedroom villa with a savanna view. We are Disney Vacation Club owners at another home resort. Kidani's one bedroom unit appealed to us because, like our home resort (Bay Lake Tower), the one bedroom units have two full bathrooms and a queen size pullout as well as a twin size pull out. (Most DVC one bedrooms have only one bathroom and do not have a twin sleep chair.) The theme of this property is amazing. The details in the rooms such as the wood carved lions on the dining chairs were wonderful. But nothing beat waking up every morning to the savanna view where we could see zebras, giraffes, ostrich, and more. Though this property seems more remote than other Disney resorts we found the bus service to be EXCELLENT. The ride to all the parks was efficient and quick. The bus only makes two stops (Kidani first and Jambo House). I honestly found the bus service better here than at the Contemporary. The only area for improvement is that the rooms still have dated bedspreads. I know they are in the process of getting rid of the bedspreads and switching to a more clean and modern triple sheeting system. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JessLCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I am at Jambo House as I write this. This hotel is spectacular! Spectacular on so many levels: ambiance, especially, with African artifacts strewn all around, and great music and drumming in the background; the food choices are quite spectacular, too, much more interesting than I expected from Disney (a buffet that includes things like watermelon-rind salad and pap with spicy tomato? Yes, please); we have also been delighted by the "cultural immersion" talks our kids have done with friendly "cast members" from Namibia, Botswana, South Africa, etc. We would absolutely stay here again, for the hotel-based activities alone. And all of this explains why we have overlooked the musty smell in our room (somewhere between the inside of a tote bag in which wet swimsuits have been kept and grandpa's basement man cave where he sneaks a smoke when grandma Ian't looking), and overlooked the apparently dysfunctional housekeeping. We are staying in one of the Disney Vacation Club studio villas, which aren't serviced by housekeeping every day, but we arranged to pay extra to have full daily cleaning. No one showed up to clean today. No biggie . . . But when I called to very politely and in a friendly tone make sure we weren't charged the extra hefty fee, the person who answered the phone didn't apologize, but instead suggested maybe we had left out a "Do not disturb" sign and scared off the cleaner. Which, no, we did not. And that was when I remembered that the coffee maker in the room has no coffee filters, and that we had waited an hour this morning for the filters to be deliver, after phoning housekeeping and being told they were sending them up. Of course, in theory the housekeeper who never came today should have replenished them, anyway. But, so, now I feel like the jerk who constantly phones to ask for extra service. . . . . And that is not how a "deluxe" and expensive hotel should make you feel. So, yes, you'know what? I still love this hotel. And I would happily return. But if anyone from management is reading this, could you please ask housekeeping to send up some dang coffee filters to room 5469?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CaliforniaRipCurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband, 2 year old daughter, mother and sister in a 2 bedroom suite. Room was nice sized but very dark, even during the day. Resort is huge and spread out and it can be a very long walk to the lobby, pool, restaurant, car, etc... Yes, nice to walk out on your balcony to see the animals but for the price we paid, I expected to see more than a few gazelles. Not a bad choice, but would pick somewhere else to stay next time, just did not live up to the hype.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our stay was amazing in our 1 bedroom standard suite located on the ground floor. While our view from the room was nothing to write home about (consult photos) it actually gave us a lot of privacy while on our patio. There were tons of places to view the animals and they were abundant, with lots of baby zebras and giraffes!
Loved the size of the suite and the full kitchen. Having two bathrooms was awesome and the master bath was incredible! Staff was very friendly and we felt very well taken care of. We had no trouble with buses, sometimes we were the only ones using them.
It was great to have a kitchen to prepare easy meals in and we loved that you park underneath the resort, so close to your elevator and your room.
Very well themed and extremely clean rooms and public areas. We loved using the night vision goggles to watch the animals and there were many on staff with wonderful stories about their native land in Africa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThemeParkMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village

Property: Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
Address: 3701 Osceola Pkwy, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8445
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape on your own African safari adventure at this magnificent resort hotel. Inspired by the traditional African kraal, the horseshoe-curved design offers exquisite views of lush savannas-where over 30 species of African wildlife freely roam. Delight in dazzling pool areas, exciting animal programs and all the comforts of home in our spacious studios and multi-bedroom villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing