We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“DVC MEMBER'S Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   3701 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“DVC MEMBER'S Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

2nd time to stay in 5 months. I'll be back in 5 more. I love this place! From the moment you get off the Magical Express you are treated like family. Clean, comfortable and great friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLadyPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    301
    112
    35
    19
See reviews for
887
127
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Unbelievably awesome experience to have balcony overlooking the savannah. Every day, there were literally giraffes, zebras, and ostriches below our room. Before I went, I thought the descriptions were too good to be true. But, the reality was even better than advertised. Amazing!
Note that I am not giving 5 stars, as we did have some service issues with the front desk and housekeeping. By the end of our stay, though, we were pleased with how management rectified those issues.

Room Tip: must get savanna view. must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here a year ago, and loved it so much we came back! What is there not to like? You see the animals on the safari from your room and if you have a room that does not face the safari, you can always go outside and enjoy the view from various areas. The rooms are clean, comfortable (fridge in room) and big. The shuttle bus takes you quickly to the parks, both Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom in our case. As for the interior, it is simply stunning to view. Great design. We love the young people who work there from various countries who are full of information from their countries and about the animals you are viewing. They have food to buy in the store lobby and everybody is so friendly on the staff. We certainly will return to Animal Kingdom Kidani in the future again!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room with the safari view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Kidani Village exceeded all expectations...and they were very high to begin with! Disney have done a superb job of the African theme. The place genuinely felt African, and certainly undisney, unamerican...well, mostly! We had a two bedroom savanna view and the views of the animals were just mesmerising.

The accommodation was of the highest quality and appropriately subdued to capture something of the African feel. Disney was there in the detail alright, with plenty references to the lion king throughout the fixtures and fittings. The main bathroom is just stunning. Big jacuzzi bath was luxurious and you could fit an African tribe in the shower room. The kitchen facilities were all you could ask for too.

Other bonuses? Well, the pool was great, the gym excellent, the food in the Sanaa restaurant exquisite and my sone made lots of use of the free pool table in the community room, which was staffed by excellent cast members.

Minor downsides? Unlike other DVC properties, you cannt get to either bedroom without passing right through the main studio area, which can be a nuisance if you have people sleeping there. Be prepared for a walk too! We were the furthest room from reception, which on a W shape hotel configured for animal viewing is a loooong way! It was roughly four minutes from reception to room. Only other thing is, I don't know how much I'd go for here if I didn't have a savannah view?

Overall though...an amazing place!

Stayed July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Villa at Animal Kingdom April 2nd at the Kidani Village. We checked in right around 4 pm which is the standard check-in time - apparently alot of other people had the same idea. We have stayed at Boardwalk a number of times before so we were accustomed to the Disney "meet and greet" when you first arrive - they tend to know you've traveled some distance to get there and do their best to accomodate you. Melinda checked in with us and greeted us - we were told to go inside to check-in. For the number of people that were checking in - I thought the door greeting could have been better for the kids - imagine walking into a "little Africa" - you kind of want the pomp and circumstance. We checked in easily enough but then felt like we were on their own - the customer agent didn't call anyone over to check with us on bags and our car had been moved to the far side of the car port so we were kind of on our own to get the bags up to the 5th floor. It worked out okay as we had reservations at Sanaa at 5:15 so we wanted to get situated right away. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable furnishings. I am surprised at the lack of a night light in the bedrooms - especially having kids - something built-in would have been a nice touch (being an electrical engineer I like to re-design things - maybe in the next resort).

Green kudos: Motion-activated and humidity activated exhaust fans, environmentally responsible drinking straws in the Restaurant.

Green jeers: Opening the balcony doors did not shutoff the air conditioning unless they de-activated the cooling and still let the fan run?

Internet was free but slow - an internet speed test showed about 45k - about the speed of a 33.6k modem (remember those). I ended up tethering to my iPhone. With the number of teenagers I saw walking around Facetiming their friends or surfing iPads - I am not surprised. I would rather pay for a faster connection.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonTomasBahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Our family of six-4 adults, 2 children ages 12 & 5 might seem a little crowded, but our 2 BR Villa was everything we hoped for and more! Master suite had a king size bed with a private, full bath that was huge that included a walk-in shower AND jacuzzi/tub. The other bedroom had 2 queen size beds with it's own full bath, plus another full bath across the way for anyone's use. I believe there was a pull out couch too, but we didn't need it. There were big LCD TVs in each bedroom and living room. The decor of the whole resort was amazing! The light fixures with an African drum look, to the giraffe pattern carpeting were touches I loved! We had three balconies that spread across the span of our villa, so we sat out there first thing in the morning and again at night (the weather was perfect our week of March 2nd-9th-mid 70's to lower 80's) watching the giraffes, zebras and Elands roamed the savannah. The living/dining area was very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool had a great 72 ft. long slide which the kids enjoyed. As we were on the run every day we didn't take advantage of the restaurants, but the menus listed in the lobby showed great effort and detail to serving dishes with an African theme to keep you in the spirit of your resort stay. I saw that you could arrange for a free tour of the whole resort and learn everything that went into the creation of Kidani Village. I would absolutely recommend staying at Kidani Village if you want to give your kids a vacation they will never forget! And that's even before they leave for the day to the various theme parks!

Room Tip: I read in a professional review on-line that the 3rd & 4th floors were the best for watching the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTravelingFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We just returned from a great family vacation at Disney World and had the fortune to stay at Kidani village. The resort is beautiful, clean and massive. The staff were friendly, courteous and always attentive to any needs we may have had. My only comment is be ready to walk. Our room was close to a 1/4 of a mile from the lobby so we did plenty of walking on this trip.

Our room overlooked the Savanna which was so peaceful. It was so neat to have them 100 ft or less away fro you. Every morning the Ankole Cattle were right outside our room and every late afternoon the Giraffe's were there for dinner. Late night we had six Zebra's hanging out with us too. Our 7 year old daughter thought it was so cool for all the animals to be so close.

The pool at Kidani was so nice. They have a great slide for the kids (big kids and little kids) and the poolside bar (Maji) had some of the best staff. One of the bartenders at Maji, Dee, makes the most intriguing cocktail I have ever had. It starts with 3/4 of a shot of Grand Marnier and is then topped off with either a Blue Moon or Sam Adams beer. What a great drink. A must if you happen to be poolside at Kidani.

Overall we had a great stay and would highly recommend staying there. The rooms are huge with full kitchens. We stayed in a 2 bedroom that had three full baths. You could easily sleep 6-8 people in one unit.

The on-site restaurant Sanaa was wonderful. I'll write a separate review on them so be sure to check it out.

Room Tip: The Savanna view rooms are the best to stay in. There is nothing quite like watching the animals fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village

Property: Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
Address: 3701 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape on your own African safari adventure at this magnificent resort hotel. Inspired by the traditional African kraal, the horseshoe-curved design offers exquisite views of lush savannas-where over 30 species of African wildlife freely roam. Delight in dazzling pool areas, exciting animal programs and all the comforts of home in our spacious studios and multi-bedroom villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing