We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab day in the sun”

Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park
Ranked #20 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park, one of 2 Water Parks in Walt Disney World Resort, features one of the world's tallest and fastest free-falling waterslides, as well as slides and rides for the whole family—like a kid-sized, snow-castle fountain play area with scaled-down versions of the more thrilling attractions.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab day in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great water park, family raft ride is by far the best water ride I have been on, great fun for all, lazy river was relaxing, ski lift great to avoid climbing all the steps to rides , queue for single rider works out quicker.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jegan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,463
    1,624
    505
    109
    59
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Speightstown
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice place but not big enough!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went their with my little sister this summer and made sure to get there early enough to get beach chairs near the wave pool. The theme of the whole place is really cool, I think, but there aren't as many rides as I thought there would be. My sister and I finished all the rides (excluding Plummit Summit) in no time, albeit we were there from early to beat the crowds, so we didn't spend the whole day there as planned. The lazy river was nice and very long so that was a good way to keep cool but as the day went on it got so crowded that it wasn't so enjoyable anymore. That's the same problem we found in the wave pool...it's just too small so there was not much space in between people. Otherwise, it was an awesome day with plenty excitement and all the staff we met were super nice. Now wondering if to try Typhoon Lagoon next summer...?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheShowJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Really enjoyed this park, visited with family and young grandchildren, definitely worth a full day there, we did 2 days because everyone enjoyed it so much. There is something there for everyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank shadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very dated , dirty and crowded park”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We went here as a family in August 2014 having been what must have been 5 years since we last visited.

And what a state this Disney park has fallen into !

The very overly crowded attractions are OK at most with Summit Plummet being the only thing I would recommend in this whole park, even the small attractions have at least 30 minute waits which leaves you stood around in blistering heat for hours on end for a very short ride

All the walkways are littered with vegetation and when walking round barefoot its not pleasant, the water areas such as the lazy river are full of leaves and twigs and its not pleasant

The sunbeds are extremely scarce and they are worn and faded

Overall the park has a few good attractions for the kids but is becoming a bit of a dump and a poor reflection of a DisneyWorld which is on the whole quite good

Helpful?
2 Thank Elliot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunisia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the best water parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Amazing waterpark. lovely water games and amazing enviroment. Closes at 8 pm. Great lovely staff and gets crowded but still you can make all the slides in 2 hours.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing