We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get there early”

Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park
Ranked #20 of 428 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park, one of 2 Water Parks in Walt Disney World Resort, features one of the world's tallest and fastest free-falling waterslides, as well as slides and rides for the whole family—like a kid-sized, snow-castle fountain play area with scaled-down versions of the more thrilling attractions.
Cwmbran
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Get there early”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great day out, get there early to get a sunbed spot or book one of the private enclosures (extra £££) everything from crazy near vertical drop slides to lazy river where you just float along. As with everything else here in July it is very busy, expect to queue for the main attractions and expect to have to evacuate the water when the thunder and lightening starts.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,609
    1,679
    537
    111
    61
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best water park ever with funnel cakes too!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We loved Blizzard beach because the water slides are original. There is a wave pool with beach. Don't forget to get a photo pass wristband. They have funnel cakes too! The park is very clean and the newest Disney water park. It's expensive but worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We planned to do this early while the crowd was low and go to HS after. We had so much fun, and though by 2 pm it was busy we didn't care. Since we had dinner reservations and our kids didn't want to miss HS we left. Will go back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 698AnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great park!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Im not a big fan of waterparks but I enjoyed both Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon. My daughter loved the zip line and my son enjoyed all the rides. The only thing I found annoying was that they played Christmas music throughout the park. I know it has a blizzard theme, and I love Christmas, but I wasn't expecting a holiday theme in Sept. Aside from that its a great park and we will definitely go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prlady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fav disney waterpark”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Blizzard beach is our favorite Disney water park. So much to do and see. You can definitely make a day of it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rylee214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing