We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to cool off”

Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park
Ranked #20 of 428 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park, one of 2 Water Parks in Walt Disney World Resort, features one of the world's tallest and fastest free-falling waterslides, as well as slides and rides for the whole family—like a kid-sized, snow-castle fountain play area with scaled-down versions of the more thrilling attractions.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great place to cool off”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The kids loved the slides and water attractions and I loved going on the lazy river except for when I got hit by ice cold water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,604
    1,679
    537
    111
    61
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I love blizzard beach. There are water rides to suit all ages. The lazy river is nice and relaxing, the slides like summit plummet are great for the adventurous and it's a nice relaxing day

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very cool water park! Went down Slusher Gusher and Summit Plummet. I will say the view from the top of Summit Plummet is awesome. Beware of the second hump on Slusher gusher. If your heavy enough you will catch some air. Anyone that likes water slides with a lot of speed these two are for you. The kids area is really cool with smaller water slides and ice walking. The cross country creek was a neat experience to float around the outside perimeter of the water park.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A great relaxing day out at a gtood theme water park”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Really enjoyed our second visit to this attraction. Not too busy this time of year, warm enough to wander about in just swimwear all day. Food & refreshments a fine, rides good. Such an easy enjoyable way to spend the day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great way to spend a warm sunny day having fun while keeping cool and wet! Water fun for every age group, slides from easy beginner to what have I got myself into! Really enjoyed this park more than we thought we would. Will return! Recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing