We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mimic the ski hill”

Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park
Ranked #20 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park, one of 2 Water Parks in Walt Disney World Resort, features one of the world's tallest and fastest free-falling waterslides, as well as slides and rides for the whole family—like a kid-sized, snow-castle fountain play area with scaled-down versions of the more thrilling attractions.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mimic the ski hill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Loved the double dipper and purple diamond.
Pack a lunch and enjoy your day. We have no kids and had a great day

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,460
    1,623
    504
    109
    59
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We went twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My son is 9, and we had a free day... Came here for round two. The Ski Patrol pre-teen area is awesome, and the thrill rides are fun, the snacks are great, and the lazy river is a phenomenal mode of transportation when your feet are sore from running!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erika74_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lazy day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went to Blizzard Beach had no issue with the bus from or hotel. The park was so nice and cutely decorated. I liked this park way better than Typhoon Lagoon, everything is close together and has better attractions. The family tube ride was so much fun we rode it 3 time’s! We had no wait time and it feels like on one goes to the water parks! The sand bucket O ice cream hit the spot for a family of five! We normally don’t wear watershoes, but I’m glad we had them!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kappel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for all the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was the best water park we visited, a wide range of water slides for children and adults. We did queue for quite a while for some slides, but we did arrive quite late in the day so i would recommend to go earlier rather than later.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhiannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Disney's best waterpark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Of the two Disney water parks this is by far the best, amazing rides such as the family rapids, a chair lift to the top and a lazy river, we thought it was so good we ended up coming back here for another day during our trip. the parks are friendly and fun, you can walk around barefoot without fear of injury and the themes are great. The slides are everywhere and such fun, we where there in September/October and found there was no queue, except for the large slide. Overall the theme was great and I loved the idea of a melted ski resort in Florida that just turned itself into a water park.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing