We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blizzard Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park

Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park
Book In Advance
Book Now
Ranked #20 of 419 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park, one of 2 Water Parks in Walt Disney World Resort, features one of the world's tallest and fastest free-falling waterslides, as well as slides and rides for the whole family—like a kid-sized, snow-castle fountain play area with scaled-down versions of the more thrilling attractions.It's easy to be cool while having fun in the sun at Disney's Blizzard Beach water park! While the park looks like a frosty ski resort—complete with a functioning Chair Lift, it's actually an action-packed water wonderland with exciting waterslides and attractions for the whole family.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blizzard Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

My grown children with teenagers love Blizzard Beach and usually go on every trip. They come home exhausted and carry on about how much fun they had, especially when it is really hot.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,421
    1,604
    502
    106
    59
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great fun for all ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

2 adults & 2 teenage kids had a fantastic day, by far the best water park we have ever been to. A great range of rides/slides for everyone, major thrill rides to laid back chill rides. Also would highly recommend the mini golf outside the water park (also disney), there is an additional fee though, but well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank anthony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
212 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“fantastic water park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great place, similar to typhoon lagoon. Get here first thing in the morning and get some chairs near the wave pool. The wave pool is not as nice as typhoon lagoon ( the waves are rollers, not the huge wave at typhoon lagoon), Get the rafts at the wave pool as they are taken quickly. Hit the ski lift and slides first including the family slide which is great. These slides get crowded fast. go on the ski lift once before the crowds and then walk up for any additional rides. It's not worth waiting. the children's area is great for kids under 6. The food is good (burgers, hot dogs, etc).

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank noelle1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another brilliant Disney water park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

The park is fantastic and although the pool isn't as good as the one in Typhoon Lagoon (my opinion obviously!) I preferred the rides here. The ski lift to the top was an added bonus. We were lucky in that the time of year we went was quiet so we didn't need to queue for any of the rides. We took a packed lunch but my 7 year old had a Turkey leg - $9 but huge!! Just at the end of the day we spotted someone with a 'bucket of ice cream' which looked amazing! If we hadn't eaten so much already we'd have definitely tucked into one!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rhili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“buzzing beee's knees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

cannot explain how great it is and cannot tell you why because it is great, exciting and wild

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dannie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing