We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2007 Blizzard Beach Blast”

Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park
Ranked #20 of 422 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park, one of 2 Water Parks in Walt Disney World Resort, features one of the world's tallest and fastest free-falling waterslides, as well as slides and rides for the whole family—like a kid-sized, snow-castle fountain play area with scaled-down versions of the more thrilling attractions.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“August 2007 Blizzard Beach Blast”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Went as a big group of various ages and really loved all the slides and a great day out. This is a review for when we went in 2007 but it should still count as its a great waterpark especially when the heat is high!

Visited August 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank DJDirrtyDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,506
    1,641
    515
    110
    59
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Way better than Typhoon Lagoon”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

My family of three, including a 6 year old, went to Typhoon Lagoon for one of our days during our 2 week stay in Orlando. The park was crowded, but not overly so. Waits for most slides did not exceed 10 minutes, if at all (we walked on to most). I found this park to be much better than Typhoon Lagoon - at TL you had to lug your inner tube up the scorching paths and the paths were too narrow to do so (doubly so if you had to carry 2 tubes); the slides at TL were not nearly as smooth, long, or fun as the slides at BB. Lockers at TL are all in one spot, whereas at BB they are available in different areas of the park which made accessing our stuff pretty easy. And the lockers were attached to the bathrooms - brilliant! And finally, for the 6 year old set, Tikes Peak at BB was much, much better than Ketchakiddee Creek at TL (which is more suited to the toddler bunch). Next time, we'd go to BB and not TL (sorry Disney, buy TL needs a makeover!).

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank 123veo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a lick of Disney There...! :(”
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Our family was very excited about going to this park for the first time....We wanted to get our "Disney Fix"..... However when we arrived and sat down, we realized that Disney is not present at all.... No Mickey Ears, no Statues, no signs.... very disappointing. We however did see a glimps of a Goofy Character waving by the lazy river.. But then he was gone in a flash and that was it........Nothing else for the whole day from 9:00 to close at 6:00pm.... The workers there too, did not reflect Disney Employees, no happy faces.. As far as the slides, they were pretty good... all slides though no exciting new bigger water rides. Bathrooms were not to convenient either making the temptation for little peeps or older to do what we all don't want them to do.... I was wondering why there was no lines...

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
241 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Blizzard Beach is a BLAST!”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Disney's Blizzard Beach is on our "must do" list every trip to Disney. It is a fantastically-themed water park that offers fun for people of every age and every adventure-level. The kids area is great for little ones and the family raft is the best out there. For those who are thrill-seekers, don't miss summit plummit, as it is unlike any experience you've ever had! Hang on to your bathing suit - but don't worry if you join every other person in losing a piece or two! - it's all part of the experience! Dining is cheap and easy, and actually pretty good (I'd recommend the chicken wrap, it's a good pick-me-up during lunchtime). Get there early so that they don't close the gates before you get there (this is done to prevent overcrowding and ensure everyone has a great time). Don't miss Blizzard Beach - you'll be disappointed if you pass this park up!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank LovesTheBeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pack a cooler”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Go early in the morning and pack a cooler. You are allowed to bring food in. It can get crowded but my kids 2 and 5 love the park. This is our second visit and they had a blast. My two year old was able to go on a lot of rides which was great. He was thrilled.

Helpful?
8 Thank Linz0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing