We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite! Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Wet 'n Wild - CLOSED

Wet 'n Wild
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This popular water park is fun for the whole family, offering a variety of pools, slides, thrill rides, activities and shows.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite! Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a blast! We would go back tomorrow just to do this park again!
It was amazing! The slides/rides were soooo much fun! Such a thrill ride, we ran from slide to slide all day long! This was the best waterpark that we had ever been too, my favorite was the disco! Definitely out of the box ideas!
We splurged and paid to get the express pass, (after standing in one line for 35 minutes) ...best idea we ever had!
We had very very minimal wait times after that, we did every ride at least 3+ times!
We spent the day here, closed the park down!
All the staff was more than friendly, our guys loved the tiki bar and the promo they offered!
We will be bringing our souvenir cup back to get the forever refills!

Can't wait to go back! For us this is a must do!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,049
    902
    459
    188
    158
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have done many many water parks and this one is enjoyable but a bit of a let down.

A few rides were closed for repair when we attended and since its not the biggest park, we struggled to fill the day. Its still packed and there were very long queues.

Certainly nothing wrong with it, just a bit average.

The disco slide is really something different and pretty cool.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We go to florida every year and wet n wild is probily the park we spend most our time in. The slides are amazing, the food is great and plenty of it. The staff are a bit miserable and veeery slow but oh we'll. we go in September when the holiday season is over and we just walk straight on the slides. The only slide that is rubbish is the black hole looks amazing but it's slow and past it's time hence why that slides always empty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton NH
Level Contributor
294 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great idea but it's showing some wear”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We visited last week on a really hot day and paid for the 2-5 rate. We really enjoyed the rides that we went on (my favorite being the Disco ride). Unfortunately three of their best attractions were closed due to repairs, suggesting the place needs to invest in some much needed work. In addition the place itself could use a good scrubbing! Still a good value on a hot day but would be so much better with some TLC.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jmasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I don't like.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

It was terrible. I absolutely hated it. The lazy river was so dirty and had things inside of it which was so annoying. The main pool was just packed, and people kept swimming ontop of me, which was so frustrating. I ended up spending 4 hours sitting waiting for my parents to pick me up. I'm never coming back here. Oh yes! There are a lot of birds, which is also annoying as they keep coming near you. My niece and cousin happened to have an alright time though...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank its_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet 'n Wild also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing