We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great show”

La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.98*
and up
La Nouba at Walt Disney World Resort
Ranked #6 of 425 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Nouba is a mesmerizing and extraordinary avant-garde circus spectacle performed by Cirque du Soleil exclusively at Disney Springs. La Nouba is performed at an exceptional theater built especially for Cirque du Soleil. The show's international cast of acrobats, athletes and performance artists-including more than 65 artists representing 15 countries-delights and mystifies with daring acts of grace. La Nouba translates to English as ""to party, to live it up,"" and this theme is evident in the energetic performances, the colorful costumes and the moving live music. Join the thousands of fans who leave this Cirque du Soleil performance in awe of the glorious feats and the inexpressible beauty they have witnessed, carrying with them its memory as an inspiration to celebrate life. It truly is a show that makes ""the impossible, possible."" See the magic up close for yourself when you attend a performance of La Nouba!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Santa Marta, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great show”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

problems with sound on some parts of the theater. The show is something everybody should see in their visit to orlando

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank robsf81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,421
    1,381
    471
    97
    67
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Nouva was good, but this circus has better shows. I think the rotative shows are better than this, however if you've never been to this circus you will enjoy a lot. It´s amazing the quality and performance.

I recomend don't do it the same day that you visited a theme park. I was very tired and in some parts of the show almost fall asleep.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndroBaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“GREAT SHOW!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This show is well worth the money. My husband and I went for his birthday. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was a little hard to understand the theme of what was happening b/c there was so much going on at one time. There's tons of acrobats, tricks, illusions, etc.

Great for families, and despite what the seating outline looks like when booking online there are NO BAD SEATS anywhere! You could buy the least expensive seats that look like they are in nose bleed sections and see just as good if not better than the closer to the stage seats. The arena is more intimate in size than you woudl think, making for any seat to be good. Also, plan other activities accordingly b/c the show is about 1 1/2 hours, and arrive about 30 -45 minutes early b/c the entrance lines can get looooooonnnnngggggg.

The food is expensive of course.. It is Disney!, so we decided to eat afterwards to save $$$. It's located in Downtown Disney WEST SIDE, so be sure to look for this sign to save you time from circling all of downtown Disney like we did! LOL

I recommend anyone who likes flips, clown humor, tricks, etc to go see the show. I'm actualy taking my boys to see it in a few weeks.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nitadj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Worth the expense”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Not really into clowns etc, but the show is excellent, the whole family was glued to the action,i would recommend it to anyone.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank yoz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of this world!!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We've been to a number of Cirque de Soleil productions so was anticipating a great spectacle. This, however, blew our minds. Dare I say it was even on a par with 'O'! From start to finish it was breath taking, emotional and just plain compelling. The sheer range of artists and their feats blew our minds. I would recommend this show without hesitation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pauld07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil also viewed

 

Been to La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing