We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great every time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil

La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.98*
and up
La Nouba at Walt Disney World Resort
Ranked #6 of 419 things to do in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Nouba is a mesmerizing and extraordinary avant-garde circus spectacle performed by Cirque du Soleil exclusively at Disney Springs. La Nouba is performed at an exceptional theater built especially for Cirque du Soleil. The show's international cast of acrobats, athletes and performance artists-including more than 65 artists representing 15 countries-delights and mystifies with daring acts of grace. La Nouba translates to English as ""to party, to live it up,"" and this theme is evident in the energetic performances, the colorful costumes and the moving live music. Join the thousands of fans who leave this Cirque du Soleil performance in awe of the glorious feats and the inexpressible beauty they have witnessed, carrying with them its memory as an inspiration to celebrate life. It truly is a show that makes ""the impossible, possible."" See the magic up close for yourself when you attend a performance of La Nouba!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Show was great as always. Acts were amazing. Florida resident discount saved 50%. absolutely great value and lots of fun

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,216
    1,359
    463
    94
    64
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply WOW.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

After the show buy the DVD see what you missed, there is so many things going on, if you like circus you'll love it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elgregg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Once is not enough...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have seen La Nouba over 10 times in the past 10 years. It was the first Cirque show I ever saw, and it is still one of the best Cirque shows out there. Because La Nouba was one of the first permanent Cirque shows, it doesn't have a lot of the amazing technological wizardry some of the new shows has, but in some ways that is a good thing.

At La Nouba, the human body, and the music is the star, not the technology. Over the years they have added acts, taken some out, and the continue to refine and tune this show. Every time I go, it is an amazing experience, where I leave feeling like I can conquer the world's challenges.

The Sound Track is a must buy as a souvenir for this show, as it will help transport you back into the show once you are back to your normal daily routine.

This is an amazing date/special occasion show and I highly recommend seeing it with someone special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WDWZEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I live in Las Vegas where we are just bombarded by Cirque du Soleil at just about every corner. So it's fair to say that I have seen my fair share of Cirque shows. La Nouba remains on my top 3 of best Cirque shows ever. I had already seen it before but because I enjoyed it so much the first time, I paid to see it again the last time were in Florida.

If you love acrobats then you will not be disappointed. The show features high wire acts, trapeeze artists, jugglers,and the best trampoline show I've seen. One of the more unusual acts they have are these adorable chinese girls twirling and tossing what look to be like giant spools of thread on strings. Amazing! One of the best parts of the show is the music which is sung live. It's very haunting and contrinutes to the magic of it all.

There are no words adequate enough to describe the show. If you want to be entertained and be dazzled by what the human body can do, I say go watch La Nouba.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VegasWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classic Cirque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've seen several of the Cirque shows, both travelling ones and permanant one. La Nouba in Orlando is still my favorite, because, IMHO, it is more of what Cirque du Soleil started as. Don't get me wrong, I love some of the ones in Las Vegas for entertainment, but La Nouba is more about the "Circus" and sideshow aspect, while still mixing in the artistry.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JaimeLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil also viewed

 

Been to La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing