We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time, average food”
Review of Hamburger Mary's

Hamburger Mary's
Ranked #62 of 3,851 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was a fun place for dinner with friends. There was a dinner show featuring several drag queens who put on a fun show. But it isn't for the faint of heart- lots of graphic language and mature topics. The food was ok. There were several fun food items on the menu like s'mores (which you make at your table). The drinks were the best part. They had lots of fun themed cocktails and martinis. The prices were reasonable but the service was a little slow. I think you need a reservation to get a table. Overall, it was a good restaurant where we had a lot of fun.

Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysfriend, Owner at Hamburger Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you had a fun time at Mary's. As you mentioned, some of our shows have some language and adult jokes, so we do recommend to guests 18 and older. Thank you again for visiting us, and hope to see you back again soon!
Kind regards,
John Paonessa
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Hamburger Mary's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 408 of 531 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Although food was 5 stars the entertainment was good. We went on Bingo night to a packed house. Be prepared to interact with the performers if called upon, but not extreme. Must have an open mind and expect occasional profanity. Adult entertainment. Not for children.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kateysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysfriend, Owner at Hamburger Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi Kateysmom!
Thank you for visiting Hamburger Mary's in Orlando, and enjoying our Tuesday Bingo. I hope you had a wonderful time. I love that you gave us 5 stars on the food, and I will most certainly share with our staff. Hope to see you again at Hamburger Mary's and have a fantastic day!
Kind regards,
John Paonessa
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A group of girlfriend's and myself went to Tuesday night bingo at Hamburger Mary's. It was an awesome time! The bingo ladies were hilarious and we were laughing the whole time! Our faces hurt when we left from laughing so much! The food was good and so were the drinks! The portions are big, especially the burgers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank savvyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysfriend, Owner at Hamburger Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hello! I look forward to sharing your review with our Tuesday Bingo hostesses, Miss Sammy and Carol Lee. They will be thrilled that you laughed so hard your face hurt. They have been hosting Bingo for over 5 years, and still pack the house, and entertain like no others. Also, happy to know you enjoyed the food and service. Thank you for your very kind review, and please come back soon and visit us!
Kind regards,
John Paonessa
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We had fried green tomatoes, pot roast, and a regular hamburger with cheese and huge onion rings. It was all top notch. Good friendly service from our gay waiter. they had MTV videos playing- open and clean-A little over priced but very good. Seems like some people came in just to gauck at the few gay people there which i thought was a little uncomfortable for them. Who cares.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank islamonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysfriend, Owner at Hamburger Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Hamburger Mary's. Glad that you are able to report that there is nothing to gawk at except the great food and service. ;-)
Hope to see you again when you return to Florida, and thanks so much for the nice review.
Kind regards,
John Paonessa
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hamburger Mary's is a fun atmosphere with excellent food to match. I ordered a Meaty Mushroom burger that was undeniably the best burger in Orlando. Service was quick and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysfriend, Owner at Hamburger Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hi Garry;
Thank you for the great review! There are many choices for burgers in Orlando, and I always enjoy hearing our guests tell us that ours is the BEST! The Meaty Mushroom is a popular choice, but come back soon, as we have 17 other options to choose from as well. Thank you again and have a great day!
Kind regards,
John Paonessa
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger Mary's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hamburger Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing