We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good time, average food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hamburger Mary's

Hamburger Mary's
Ranked #47 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good time, average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was a fun place for dinner with friends. There was a dinner show featuring several drag queens who put on a fun show. But it isn't for the faint of heart- lots of graphic language and mature topics. The food was ok. There were several fun food items on the menu like s'mores (which you make at your table). The drinks were the best part. They had lots of fun themed cocktails and martinis. The prices were reasonable but the service was a little slow. I think you need a reservation to get a table. Overall, it was a good restaurant where we had a lot of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysfriend, Owner at Hamburger Mary's, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you had a fun time at Mary's. As you mentioned, some of our shows have some language and adult jokes, so we do recommend to guests 18 and older. Thank you again for visiting us, and hope to see you back again soon!
Kind regards,
John Paonessa
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    160
    39
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Although food was 5 stars the entertainment was good. We went on Bingo night to a packed house. Be prepared to interact with the performers if called upon, but not extreme. Must have an open mind and expect occasional profanity. Adult entertainment. Not for children.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kateysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysfriend, Owner at Hamburger Mary's, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi Kateysmom!
Thank you for visiting Hamburger Mary's in Orlando, and enjoying our Tuesday Bingo. I hope you had a wonderful time. I love that you gave us 5 stars on the food, and I will most certainly share with our staff. Hope to see you again at Hamburger Mary's and have a fantastic day!
Kind regards,
John Paonessa
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

A group of girlfriend's and myself went to Tuesday night bingo at Hamburger Mary's. It was an awesome time! The bingo ladies were hilarious and we were laughing the whole time! Our faces hurt when we left from laughing so much! The food was good and so were the drinks! The portions are big, especially the burgers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank savvyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysfriend, Owner at Hamburger Mary's, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello! I look forward to sharing your review with our Tuesday Bingo hostesses, Miss Sammy and Carol Lee. They will be thrilled that you laughed so hard your face hurt. They have been hosting Bingo for over 5 years, and still pack the house, and entertain like no others. Also, happy to know you enjoyed the food and service. Thank you for your very kind review, and please come back soon and visit us!
Kind regards,
John Paonessa
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We had fried green tomatoes, pot roast, and a regular hamburger with cheese and huge onion rings. It was all top notch. Good friendly service from our gay waiter. they had MTV videos playing- open and clean-A little over priced but very good. Seems like some people came in just to gauck at the few gay people there which i thought was a little uncomfortable for them. Who cares.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank islamonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysfriend, Owner at Hamburger Mary's, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Hamburger Mary's. Glad that you are able to report that there is nothing to gawk at except the great food and service. ;-)
Hope to see you again when you return to Florida, and thanks so much for the nice review.
Kind regards,
John Paonessa
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Best Burgers in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hamburger Mary's is a fun atmosphere with excellent food to match. I ordered a Meaty Mushroom burger that was undeniably the best burger in Orlando. Service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysfriend, Owner at Hamburger Mary's, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Garry;
Thank you for the great review! There are many choices for burgers in Orlando, and I always enjoy hearing our guests tell us that ours is the BEST! The Meaty Mushroom is a popular choice, but come back soon, as we have 17 other options to choose from as well. Thank you again and have a great day!
Kind regards,
John Paonessa
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger Mary's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hamburger Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing