We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions and well kept secret”

Fresco Cucina Italiana
Ranked #227 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresco Cucina Italiana, Orlando's Finest Italian Restaurant. The Award winning staff at Fresco's are ready to make any night "A Night to Remember". If you're thinking about having a party, think about letting us help with carry-out dishes for large or small gatherings. Give us a call for details. Fresco Italian Restaurant has plenty of FREE PARKING and is open weekdays for that important Business Lunch or a well deserved mid-day break from one of the nearby Attractions: Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World and Fun Spot or from Shopping at the outlet Malls in Orlando. We invite you to come taste the difference at Fresco Italian Restaurant. Local guests and tourist from all over the World enjoy authentic Italian cuisine in our restaurant. Ever dish is made to order with only the finest and fresh ingredients. Located in Dr. Phillips of Southwest Orlando, Fresco serves up Orlando's finest Italian fare with exciting dishes and unique ambiance. At Fresco Italian Restaurant, the entrees are like no other and you're able to enjoy a plentiful bowl of Pappardelle Bolognese or one of our many "Secondi" dishes with great pleasure. Committed to the truest flavors and pairing of unique wines with our delicious cuisine. You can enjoy a nice glass of wine at our wine bar or bring home a bottle from our market.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge portions and well kept secret”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive when I turned up as its a quiet area but I shouldn't have worried. Portions are huge and real Italian food (maybe a little too much garlic). Try the pizzas for a real stomach filler.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcelapfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    42
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Local friends took us to dinner at Fresco's. They go frequently because they love it. Now we can see why. Though located in a nondescript strip mall, the restaurant is warm and inviting inside...and smells wonderful when you walk in. We all ordered salads to start. They were big, fresh and delicious. I had tomato and cucumbers. It was dressed with a wonderful vinaigrette.
For my entree I ordered mushroom risotto with chicken which was simply fantastic. The others had various pastas and one had veal. Everyone was extremely pleased with their meals. They had a nice wine list and we had a couple of bottles. For the amount of food and wine we had we felt the meal was very reasonably priced. I would go there again in a minute!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vixter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Visited Fresco's on a recommendation. Appears to be family-run. Not overly organized. Went on Valentine's day for dinner. Was never sure who our server was. Had at least 4 different folks wait on us. Confusing. Had to ask them to turn down blaring music. Asked them if they thought a TV with a basketball game o was appropriate for a Valentine dinner theme. They seemed offended that we asked the question. Manager came over and turned off the TV but seemed very annoyed. Food was piping hot but not overly tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BAD EXPERIENCE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We are 35 minutes away from our house to this restaurant, yesterday January 23 we arrived at the restaurant , there was no hostess, so we waited, 10 to 15 minutes, no one showed up, after this time a man approached, to us, very unfriendly, told us ,they had a big party and it was better for us to leave,we saw the restaurant half of it empty,just one party no more than 20 people, we told him that there was no closing sign outside, his excuse was , a ridiculous sorry, probably he was right we went to carrieras, good food , good service even they were full house, fresco a place not to visit , they are not ready for business

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PietroM790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Can't say...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Following tripAdvisor reviews we decided to head there for dinner.
Arrived around 8:30pm, and the head person was very unwelcoming and told us, even though the place was about 40% empty, that they could not seat us. We were dressed casual but well, 4 adults and 3 children...
They did not seem understaffed or busy.
My take: I have been to many restaurants were they haven't been able to seat us; but this is definitely on my top-five list of "Places were I have been rudely turned away from".

Helpful?
Thank fcgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco Cucina Italiana also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fresco Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing