We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Save your money!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gatorland

Gatorland
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.99*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gatorland features 3,000 gators and 89 crocodiles, as well as a number of bird and snake exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Save your money!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very disappointed in this experience. After paying a steep admission just to enter the facility I was shocked and insulted that they charged extra for everything but air to breathe. $2/train ride, $20/photo with a tiny snake/tiny gator, the photo girl wouldn't even let me run my finger over the snake unless I paid for a photo. The Gator Jumparoo show was cheesy and lame by no fault of the gators...less 'acting' more talking about the creatures! We've been to Gator Country in Beaumont, TX several times where you learn & experience all kinds of reptiles & gators for a fraction of the admission price to Gator Land in Orlando. Very disappointed, our day would have been better spent elsewhere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Huffysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,403
    1,368
    325
    81
    55
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You gotta go to Gatorland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a great half day visit. The shows are crazy-funny Southern entertainment, and a walk around the Park is easy. Loved the leucistic gator and the snakes. As much fun as the Jumpin' Croc Australian version near Darwin

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RolFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gators Galore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

On arrival, I was a bit underwhelmed by the low tech entry area, but soon there were gators everywhere along with birds, snakes and other critters. We spent a very pleasant half day at the park roaming the 110 acres of ponds, swamps and gator habitats. Truly a fun and educational experience. Great staff who add a lot of comedy to the program but who truly respect and care for the animals. And it's the cheapest entertainment in Orlando. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieecomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Book the zip-lining in advance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

You have siplining, alegator feed (hot dogs), and a little train that goes around the park and shows you gators that you cant see by walking.
Gators are extremely spoiled so dont expect much when you feed them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun time but not a big place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I like that you can feed the gators the shows were fun I like how they got the crowd involved their are birds everywhere as you try to feed gators these birds will try to steal the food out of your hand nice little train ride to show you around the park has a cool trail into the swamp you can walk was nice

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatorland also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Gatorland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing