We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gatorland was great! Ziplining fun!”
Review of Gatorland

Gatorland
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
More Info
$88.99*
and up
Orlando Wildlife Tour: Airboat Ride and Gatorland Combo Including Transport
More Info
$21.29*
and up
Gatorland Nights Shining Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gatorland features 3,000 gators and 89 crocodiles, as well as a number of bird and snake exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Gatorland was great! Ziplining fun!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

What a great time! First for 3 out of our party of 4 to go zip lining and it was a great time! We also walked across a suspension bridge that I was unaware of. The team were great and made you feel very safe with all the check points they did after each time of zipping!
Our grandsons of ages 3 & 8 also loved all the gator shows (wrestling with the gators was best) and the petting zoo. The train ride was nice too. Recommended for families with small children. Allow about 3-4 hours with out using the splash park. It was just a bit chilly to use it! Would go again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank marylou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,586
    1,459
    343
    84
    59
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent fun, brilliant Zip Wire”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place was Brilliant.. The guys working there and doing the shows were fun. The alligator shows were brilliant! Me and my daughter went on the zip wires and they were amazing. We were apparently 7 stories high, and the 5 or 6 zip wires totalled 1200ft in length. We zipped over trees and lakes and alligators !! It was awesome.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Birthday Bash- Excellent Place to have it!!!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We did a birthday party, the entertainer Dino was excellent the enire time. He spent the entire time with our group and acting as our tour guide. Everyone there was truly amazing. Money well spent I must say for my brother's birthday. I reccommend 100 %

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CL7virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Family fun!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We took our 5 year old granddaughter to Gatorland and we might have had more fun than she did! Lots of open pools of different sized/aged gators to look at, a large breeding marsh to wander through (it contains 130 gators but we could only spot 15 or so), fun shows, decent food and prices. The Gator Wrestlin' show was a blast! Tim and Andrew did a great job together but Tim was a standout. He was funny, entertaining, and knowledgeable. Train ride is fun for all ages, too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family trip”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Gatorland just gets how to make your visit fun. They have a variety of activities throughout the park, and you can easily move from event to event.

They have a nice balance of things you just watch and those you can participate in.

The humor they mix into their different events is excellent.

Great time for parents and kids alike.

Helpful?
Thank NickB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatorland also viewed

 

Been to Gatorland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing