We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of France.”

Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie
Ranked #2 of 72 Bakeries in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Delectable assortments of sandwiches, quiches, French pastries and a variety of beverages are available for a quick meal.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A little bit of France.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spending a day in Epcot, we wanted something at lunchtime and happened to be in France. Between us we had a variety of food; quiche, croque monsieur, roule au fromage, napoleon, mousse au chocolat and frangipane. Everything was delicious and just as we have had in France on holidays. Quite a long queue caused by customers waiting for food to be heated. Not much seating - we started eating standing up but then a table came free nearby. Friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    158
    47
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Overrated restaurant in Epcot - Small portions - hectic seating area”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stop by this restaurant at Epcot by default....it was lunch time and we were hungry and nothing else really appealed to us. While the desserts here are wonderful, I can't reccomend it for a quick service meal for various reasons: food taste, food portion, and seating availability.

The menu consists of sandwiches on french Baruette. The bread is extemely hard (normal for french bread from what I understand) and the amount of meat on the sandwiches is not very much....more bread than meat and cheese. They also have sandwiches on Croissants which are skimpy on the meat. There is also quiche but the portions are smaller than the quiche portions served at other restaurants around Disney. The food is all pre-prepared and so there is no changing what comes on the sandwiches. All of the choices are basically in the case in front of you and when you order, one is taken out of the case and placed on your plate. You then move to the dessert case....which has a very wide assortment of desserts....so many that it is hard choose. Unfortunately, the portions of the desserts are also small in comparison to similar items at other restaurants.

While the flavor and taste of the desserts was rich and wonderful, the flavor of the sandwiches and quiches was mediocre at best. Service was fine.

The seating area for this restaurant is quite small with a gift shop taking up half the room. (can't that give shop go into another storefront to allow for more seating?) People were hovering like vultures for tables and as soon as someone got up, it was a race to see who could get to it first. On one occasion, a person trying to get to a table first nearly knocked a lady with food over. (he didn't make it....thankfully). There are also some tables outside along the streetscape but these two are limited and luck plays a role in you getting a table or standing to eat your meal. (and we were there early...11:15...can't imagine what it would be like at the rush of lunch hour.)

If you are looking for just a nice french dessert and maybe coffee, then this would be a nice place to stop in and eat. (Snack on the Disney DIning plan for example.) I cannot reccommend this as a meal location when there are so many better places to choose from at Epcot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JECOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Nice but chaotic”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

tis was our second visit, the first since the revamp.

The new area is certainly an improvement, especially the food counter setup. On our visit there was a very small queue so I barely has chance to decide what I wanted. In the end I opted for the cheese and ham baguette and the Napoleon.

The Baguette was the same as previously, lovely creamy flaky bread and a rich cheese. I was however disappointed to see that the once iconic napoleon had reverted to the generic one found everywhere else on property, it was still tasty but not the same or as good.

Seating it definitely still a problem, on our visit it was raining and so everyone was trying to huddle around the few chairs inside. When they said this place now had a larger seating area I was expecting much larger. The area would need to have contained twice as many tables as it did judging by the number of people stood around clutching plates.

I would return, but only on suuny days when there's guaranteed seating!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding French Cuisine at Disney's Epcot World Showcase”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A true French delight. My daughter wanted to try something new on her second trip to the World Showcase. She decided she wanted to try Quiche Lorraine. It was out of this world. A very nice size filled with ham, egg and cheese in a flakey pastry shell. Excellent. She also had Creme Brulee for dessert. It was much enjoyed by her. This Quick Service restaurant sits back in the French Pavillion and can be missed if you pass France very quickly. It is well worth the stop and the food is fantastic. We ate dessert here one evening during the Night Time Fireworks and the place was pretty empty. We were able to find a table inside at that time but my daughter ate outside in the small courtyard for lunch. It was quite warm at that time and there is no shade outside in the courtyard. But it makes you feel like you are dining in Paris. A great experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lunchlady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Love the new space!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Bigger, better, more options! We miss the old location and the old feel, but this has much more space and has seating. The pastries are the best. Where can you go for a delicious piece of France for the price of a snack? We tried the fromage, a raspberry layered cake and a raspberry cookie. It was so good. Better pastries than than Jean Philipe in Vegas for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thejettsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing